Are all the Steemit Whales men? Do you have a favorite?

in #whalepower6 years ago

sho-hatakeyama-117292-unsplash.jpg
Sho Hatakeyama

georg-wolf-99332-unsplash.jpg
Georg Wolf

jorge-vasconez-364878-unsplash.jpg
Jorge Vasconez

I met @stellabelle, so except for her, are all the whales men?



This question occurred to me this morning. Thanks, wondering if anyone knows.

I know, keep your head down and keep swimming. I have to come up for air sometimes.

Do you have a favorite whale?

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

I think yeah. I've seen a lot of whales but none were women except for the one you mentioned in the post. There can be two reasons for this in my opinion:

  1. Most women are unaware of Steemit's existence and how cryptocurrencies actually work (mainly because it's usually guys who are computer-geeks).

  2. They are afraid to get scammed, or simply aren't interested.

This is just my opinion. I could be wrong and I hope I am because the women I've seen on this platform create really good content.

The sex discrimination :)

@grisotti It is okay. He is giving his opinion. We really do not know how many women are in Steemit.

First of all I think that this is an interesting topic to discuss. Secondly I think no they are not all men, I have seen some female steem whales or orcas with almost the same power as that is a whale.
Anyways my all time favourite is @dimimp.
He has been supportive to the new members of steemit and his project which is now ours too @steemjet is flourishing high.

I need to check into that and him. It is on my list.
@wa2qr thanks for dropping by; I need to get over and see what you are up to with your beautiful photographs and writing. :) seriously, not just trying to praise you. I like your work.

Your compliments mean a lot to me Rebecca.
Thank you hun. You are one of my best people too. 😊

Good question. I don't know but my guess is that they are. Why? The odds are that they are because investing in cryptocurrency projects is a risky proposition and men are more prone to risk taking than women.

Interesting, it would be good to know, for the fun of statistics, the percentage of men and women.
Thanks for commenting. :)

Who does not risk-he does not drink champagne :)

There are many whale on Steemit who are women. Except you've search all account with whale steemt power and search through them.

That sounds like a job for someone that can run the stats.
I thank you for commenting, it is good to know there are women.
@botefarm are some of them witnesses?

That makes me wonder as well... are they all male?

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

The women today are equal to men. women are able to do the work that was done by men only included in steemit.

The question is how many are women. @botefarm says we would have to search, but I am wondering if anyone knows. I am sure there are women qualified for the work.

Yes mostly men. Steemit is a smaller version of the world. In time there maybe more but money and power is a lot of responsibility... especially with dinner in the oven. I know 2 whale ladies...life whales. They aren't as happy...they are busy.
Joy

thanks or your comment.
My husband is a better cook, so he cooks. Yay!

You have a gift with children and music. Very gifted hands. Nice. In my minds eye they glow. Wow. Great news from me to you. No response needed. Just im meditation.. Didnt wanna forget. :)
Joy

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

magic ball bot looks like you are wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82