SEPTEMBER 23RD DATE-SETTERS, CATASTROPHE-CALLERS, AND OTHER IDIOTS

in #whalepower7 years ago

maxresdefaultsept23_2017.jpg

I have to admit, I did get a bit worked-up by all of the date-setters and Nibiru, End-of-the-World hype back around 2012. It makes me feel a little bit embarrassed - but only a little. I try to keep an open mind, try to investigate things without pre-judging them - as it helps me to convince myself of how much of a "reasonable person" I am. I suppose it makes me feel a little bit better about myself. Well, that's a bunch of horse-$#!t now, isn't it?

september-23-2017.jpg

I have seen some of the hype online, videos going around YouTube, and other doomsayer nonsnse about todays' date: September 23, 2017. This time, I didn't even bother to look at much of it. I clicked on some of the clickbait videos and watched about... 12 seconds worth of nonsense before I just moved on. I couldn't bring myself to even consider the stupidity of it any more - it's just too much B.S. and a waste of time for anyone to bother with. I mean, why are people even making videos about this stupid stuff? Are there still people out there on the web who will watch and consider this stuff? It numbs my brain to even consider it.

bob-ross-blank-canvas1.jpg

Here's what I do know:

*One day, the earth is going to get hit by a large meteor. That's going to be a bad day. I don't know when that day will be - but I do know that there will be some @$$#0l3 out there on YouTube who made a video about that particular day being the end of the world - and he's going to jump up and down screaming, "SEE, I WAS RIGHT!!! I TOLD YOU SO!!!" But, is that person actually going to have some kind of "insider knowledge" or special understanding of Biblical prophecy under their belt - or just happen to be the person who called it correctly out of pure, dumb luck?

*Nobody knows when "The End" will come - except GOD. I'm okay with that. So far, we're all still here. So, what's the point of life? TO SIMPLY ENJOY IT WHILE YOU CAN !!! (And, maybe, make a MEME or two about funny things along the way!!!)


Join #minnowsupport on the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Discord channel:(https://discord.gg/qM4rRqs)

Join #steemfollower to multiply your upvotes by X5 (https://steemfollower.com/?r=252)

Let the Cloud mine cryptos for you while you sleep. Start for free, log-on every day for a free reward: https://www.eobot.com/user/764331

Sort:  

Cool post. Thanks for sharing...upvoted.
Check this mine post out also: https://steemit.com/peom/@anjiba/steemian-encourage-yourself-no-matter-the-challenges-in-life

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bi5h0p from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40