IF I WERE A STEEMIT WHALE [Writing contest by @mermaidvampire]

in #whaledome6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm here again..

So thanks to you guys who after reading my Introductory post, decided to follow and support me with upvotes.. I am highly grateful.

As I opined in my recent post here. I have been perusing through the four walls of steemit and just last night, I stumbled upon this interesting contest that's organized by a user @mermaidvanpire

After reading about a couple of terminologies and instances on the steemit platform, I just thought I can actually relate a whole lot with the theme of the contest Which has to do with the headline of this post. What would you do if you were a steemit whale?

whaley.png source√

Earlier when I made an intro post I did that with great enthusiasm. However after 1-2 days or thereabout, It dawned on me that steemit was not something I envisioned it to be. I got the wrong impression when people were introducing it to me. Again I swiftly moved to do some background findings about the platform and I came across the terms; Vote power and whaleshares.

Okay immediately I started thinking "oh, this is a sea or an ocean of some sort after all) hahaha

Then I learned that the profit you get from a like is determined by the voting power possessed by that user. Again I thought "hell yeah? Little wonder my first post looked devastating to me judging from the quantum likes I got) OMG! 😐😐😑 These guys decieved me!!!

Until finally I stumbled on this post by @mers My God that was a whole lot!!! And Whale wars? What was that?!!! 😱😱😱 Did they crush the minnows? Haha! Or did steemit crumble as a result of the riot? Oh Lord, I want the full gist please!!! 🤓🤓🤓

Now back to the topic though forgive my childishness. The post by @mers yeah? (Btw I followed her ASAP) I learned alot from that post alone at well the from other posts I read after hers. Therefore, I wish to participate in the contests!!! Please if you don't mind @mermaidvampire? Lol 😇😇😇😇

If I were to be a whale on steemit

See post 👉 © contest post by @mermaidvampire



Hmmmm. If I were a steemit whale, I hunt down all other whales and take over the 'reward pool'!!! (Hahaha Just kidding oh 💃💃)

Okay seriously I would make sure I share likes around. I mean likes that worth something highly especially to the new comers. Now I mean it when I said that. I will concentrate in helping the newbies grow because it can be very difficult being a newbie trust me. (And Because I am one myself 🤷🤷🤷)

Newbies struggle in great hardship and loneliness cos when you make post and get no comment nor feedback at all from other users simply because you got minor followers and nobody wants to comment when they know you can't 'reward' their comments with dollars whatsoever. Being a newbie is very traumatizing. I felt disappointed after my first post. Too many likes and comment with no dollars accompanying it. Oh lord! Are these upvotes really genuine? Hahaha...

If I were a whale, I will concentrate on the these two major tags: #introducemyself, #introduceyourself. Why? I believe you know that already. To encourage newcomers of course!!!

It's easier to start admonishing newbies with words like "persistent", "hardwork" and all. Always easier said than done really because those doesn't count anymore. (I know because my friend @veekeeme4 is facing the same predicament) lol

Now that's pretty much it. Encouraging the newbies will be my watchword as a steemit whale. I hope you can make a sense out of this post really. Pardon my amateur writing skills. I thought steemit was a place I could share my pictures in peace not knowing I was wrong. Now I am made to start learning the art of creativewriting. Well then, thanks and see you around!

©Dollyjane


I invite my friends @kenny-crane @veekeeme4 @bolivarpabon to join the contest. I will love to read your thoughts on the topic.. 💁💁

Sort:  

@dollyjane,
I like this post.
You could write new good post like this one.

On it ma'am. Will be posting before nightfall. I read your other comments, thanks for them. I will improve

Excellent !! You'll be success
I await your publication and I will make mine.
This challenge, "one photograph every day" allows you to easily publish if you can take photographs:
https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@mllg/esp-eng-una-foto-todos-los-dias-19-365-pequenisimas-y-exoticas-flores-or-tiny-and-exotic-flowers -or
And it is not mandatory to do it every day

Congratulations @dollyjane! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear Dollyjane.. I didn't want to scare any newbies on steemit.. what I have written is what is happening in steemit's ecosystem.
I 've been here that long to know at least some foul whales that "probably" contribute to the drowning of steemit in the cryptoworld..something has really to be done with the system. Newbies are discouraged to write anything... for what ?! Only to get cents after long hours of writing..?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43