You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dad Banned Me From The Internet 2017-12-28 Thursday

in #welfare7 years ago

How old are you? I really feel like meditation can help you right now, you have to get control on your mind, bro. You will realize that your situation is only temporary, and you can take control of your life. Instead of livestreaming try to do yoga and meditate for two hours a day, eat good food and get some rest. Make your hands into a fist and firmly knock on your head in all places for about a minute. Practice breathing deeply and focus only on breathing like it was an Olympic sport. I think you are old enough to get a job and move out of your family home, if not you should be working anyway to save money for when you are old enough. Getting a handout from the gov will not increase your confidence or help in really anyway.

Sort:  

I strongly disagree with you. I am 32 years old. I lived in Vietnam working for five years. I have had many jobs in the USA and I know how to take care of myself. The problem is not about me. Personally speaking, I am totally fine. It seems you are missing the point of what I am trying to say and talk about in my video logs and blogs and everything. I have been making videos since 1996 and I am a movie maker and a writer and was a camp counselor for five years and a web designer for two years and I have a resume and I do work and I do so many things. I don't like it when people say I didn't do what I did in my life and stuff. But people will do what they do. But I just want people to know what happens. My life serves as a big illustration, a parable, to raise awareness of bigger things, problems, and more.

I dont know what you are disagreeing with? You made a blog post about how your father is somehow influencing you and you are applying for food stamps. I did not watch your 5 hours of video blogs, but you are posting a huge rant with under #charity, so I am trying to help.
This whole post is about your personal struggles, but then you say - personally speaking, I am fine. I'm confused....

I struggle with priorities. I want to help dad but am not sure if I can. It is confusing for me, too. I am posting all of this for the record for my blog as a reminder of how I was feeling and what I was doing. And it helps add clarity through the reflection. I feel that when people abuse others, we should try to speak out. I feel I am abused and that is part of why I share. Beyond that, I will try my best to do what I can to move on and to contribute to society as I have been in the past. This is not really who I am. I am not the kind of person that sits around and cry and complain and that is not what this is about. This is about a story between a father and a son and that is the main focus for now.

.

But I was disagreeing with yoga. You said I should do yoga. I will continue to write and film videos and stuff. I will not stop doing that. But I like yoga and basketball and I do yoga sometimes but I would not do yoga as a substitution to venting, ranting, rambling rodding, talking, writing, filming, blogging, archiving my autobiography in random rough draft forms as seen in my posts and videos and everything. I will do yoga and stuff sometimes. I will try to make better videos and posts and other things too, but I will also publish and release crazy random rough draft posts, too, which is unprofessional and very hard for people to follow but I feel that I have to or want to publish as much and as often in case I am not able to someday or in case I die someday or in case I forget some of it or in case I lose some of it in case my hard drives and my videos are lost or accidentally erased or something. Writing is a form of therapy as well, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58