Sort:  

I like how in the last few lines the energy changes and we get the message of the poem. Bllessings.

Yeah, there is a lot of depth to those last lines. I just felt different than my classmates and I could not tell why, but I just did.

Another good one. I like that you're paving the way exploring lgbt issues in poetry on Discord. I like the directness and simplicity of this one and the way the reader is left to form their own conclusions.

I appreciate your comments <3. I am glad that the reader is able to understand it on its own. At times, when working on a collection or set, it is difficult to make each poem speak on its own right and to make it stand out by itself - which makes me happier that I may be succeeding in doing so :) Another poem, Blossom (2), will be a continuation (yet standalone) to this piece, so I am looking forward to how things make sense continuously and cohesively to tell my story.

Nice piece as far as it goes. It feels incomplete somehow -- as if there's definitely more to the story. I keep looking for Chapter 2. Still ... it's a start.

That's the thing - it is a start. Some parts of our lives are long processes, and I was not aware of more myself. All I knew back then is that I did not belong, but I could not figure out why (until years later). It's the pro-and-con of having a collection. Pieces will stand on their own, but then they will mean so much more when they are seen together.

True. Like novels written as a series of letters back and forth ... that eventually tell a story but which are mysterious and confusing for a while. (Because the correspondents know each other ... and more by far than the audience does ... at first.)

Yeah. Certain things make sense when complete. I see this more like when you are hearing one person's account of what has happened, and unfortunately, the reader will only know what the protagonist knows. Sometimes narration does let us know other things that are happening outside the protagonist's perspective - but seeing the protagonist is me, I can only know of what I was aware of :P

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 76 (3/17/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61