Sort:  

Having a poetry book published must be a really nice experience.
I like your style of writing , but not the expressive mood contained in this song.
It makes my skin creep.

Ahahaha thank you. Well, it is a bit creepy at times. I wrote this as a retrospective experience of being a child who wanted attention at whatever cost.

This is really good. I loved the tone and the pace. There's a lot of attention to detail - just the right amount of rhyme and vowel play. Very nice!

Thank you! I have to admit, I'm not someone who observes the vowel-play or meter that much, so I was unaware of this effect. I'm glad you liked the pace and everything :)

That just means it comes natural to you!

At times, maybe. At other times, I do use a lot of editing and revisiting. So, I suppose I do have an innate system that evaluates the poetry at this level, just at a subconscious level haha.

Good luck with your collection. I think with this one, the short lines work fantastically well, giving the piece a close-up feeling.

Thank you. I remember when I submit this into the workshop it was quite similar, except the lines were longer, and too many words. The suggestion I had received was to remove the unnecessary words, and here lies the result of that! Proof that the workshop works ;) Thanks once again, I'm glad you enjoyed this :)

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept! Thank you once again :)

Particularly like Tge closing stanza on this one. It's a strong finish. Nicely done :)

Thank you. Yeah, I suppose that is some effective imagery

A kind of flogging ?.
I understand that they are words full of great pain.
Poetry is emotional.
A pleasure to read you @poetrybyjeremy.

I'm not sure what you mean by flogging. The last line refers to clapping, as applause - wanting someone to clap so hard and for so long that their hands bleed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71