Steemit 12 week weightloss challenge - June 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

Dear Awesome Steemians, (but perhaps a little overweight and considering losing a few pounds),

Watching my son do a 'split-press-to-handstand' yesterday made me realise that at some stage over my past 39 years I had become a FAT BUGGER.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sirknight/the-split-press-to-handstand-by-gymnastics-boy

And the scales this morning backed up this theory...

A big 96.8 kilograms!

Some of you might understand this better as 213 pounds or 15.25 stone!!

Now this might be ok if you are 6'5" but I am about 5'10" or 178 cm - so to be healthy it is time for me to drop at least 10% of my body-weight - at least.

So I am setting myself a goal - I want to lose 12 kilograms (26 pounds) in 12 weeks - my target weight 85kgs

Now I can do this alone - but I am more likely to be successful attempting this goal with others.

The Challenge!

I challenge you to set a weight loss target for yourself and we seek to achieve our targets together!

If you would like to participate - we simply:

  1. Post your 12 week weight-loss target to tag 'weightlosschallenge'. Include current weight and perhaps scale picture.
  2. Once a week we post our new weights and your thoughts on how you are going - again tagged to 'weightlosschallenge'
  3. Share healthy meal ideas and exercise suggestions pictures etc - to 'weightlosschallenge'
  4. Check in on the 'weightlosschallenge' tag every couple of days to support one another.

I have no doubt that as a small group within this STEEMIT community we will meet our personal health goals. We will also meet a few new people, gain a few followers and earn plenty of STEEM together.

I understand that there are a number of fitness and health Steemians on the platform who might be able to drop us a few healthy hints and and tips from time to time.

Reply if you are interested and if we get enough I might start compiling our names and targets on a spreadsheet to track our performance.

United we can achieve anything.

SirKnight.

Sort:  

Good luck! I need to do this soon!

Will be following your progress :D

Don't put off till tomorrow what can be done today BTCM. 😉 Thanks for following the club. SK.

I am definitely in, as I have been considering the same thing. I'll take a scales picture tomorrow morning with a goal. Great idea!

Great swenger - welcome aboard

Hey mate - we haven't got much traction in the first 30 minutes - perhaps it needs a resteem. If you wouldn't mind. SK.

Hmmm.. this is not a bad idea at all! I might even join to this :D
But I really don't need to lose weight, maybe just a kilo or two ;)
I just need to get my muscles back , I've been so lazy past 6 months :(

Will be goid to have you aboard, whatever you decide you want to achieve chilluminati.

Good luck, bud! I'm 100kg at 180cm myself...

Join us TGD! Shed those unwanted kilos. SK.

wait.... uhm.... my washing just broke down, I will have to repair it over the next months and wont be able to participate or talk about weight loss. xD

Maybe I will do some healthy cooking and exercises and share it, but I'm not in the modd for a hardcore diet and sports program. Tbh it would be a great improvement already if I dont sit in front of the PC all day and eat potato chips ;D.

Yes sit in front of the computer and eat celery sticks instead. SK.

I hate raw celery, but I could go for carrots and become as orange as Trump :D

Do you want a Witness vote btw TGD?

Mhhh, I haven't looked too deep into the witness program, they are sort of our government right? Well, since I want to rule the world some day, I would appreciate the vote, but I doubt I will be a witness any time soon.

Tried to vote for you dude but you don't appear to qualify. Sorry. Your campaign for world domination might have to be put on hold a little while longer.

SK.

Good on ya mate. I'm rooting for ya. I've just realised I'm talking to an Aussie and it sounds like I'm shagging for ya to a Brit 😆
Seriously dude, good luck, I'm 5' 10" and got to 110kg when I was 44.
I started eating better and throwing in a bit of exercise and did OK.
Check this I posted earlier. A picture taken by my Mrs a couple of years ago when I'd got to where I wanted.
https://steemit.com/photography/@tremendospercy/monochrome-monday-boa-vista-cape-verde
One bit of advice though, don't lose it too quick it comes back easily. Be realistic and it's easy to keep it up.
Best of luck buddy.

Thanks TP - I will be trying to change my eating habits going forward - smaller meals, more fruit and veggies and I am hoping that 1 kilo a week is not too bigger ask. Looking good in the photo mate! SK.

Yes it's a good amount weekly buddy. Looks like the jihadis are in Melbourne WTF.

Bastards! BTW what do you weight now? 110kg was certainly a lot. SK.

90k dude.Ive got a big bone, sorry bones 😂

So this is where the 'tremendos' in 'tremendos percy' comes from - I have often wondered. ;) Tell me Bratwurst, do you want to be a Witness? Check out my recent post - you want a vote you got one - but not sure what you need to do to qualify. SK.

I'll be honest I've heard it spoken about but don't know what it's about?
Whats the story?

Trying to find that out too. aagroed posted something today that got me thinking about it more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20