The split-press-to-handstand - by Gymnastics Boy

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Today I would like to introduce you to our other son - we call him 'Gymnastics Boy'.

GB is one of the top gymnasts in the Australia - (for his age that is).

Now GB would like to teach you how to do a 'split-press-to-handstand'.

This afternoon he stated "it's really easy, Dad!".

Well here goes.

Start in the side splits.

Now press up, lifting those legs off the ground.

Lift those hips, keeping your legs straddled.

Bring those legs together - never mind the dog.

Handstand now - pointing those toes. Allow the dog time to inspect your position.

That ladies and gentlemen was GB backyard split press to handstand - fully certified by Defender the Wonder Dog. It is really easy so give it a go. 😉

Have a wonderful day my Steemit friends and don't forget to up-vote and follow.

SirKnight

Sort:  

Incredible gymnastics by the kid!

Yes - he is good. He is 8 now - been doing it since he was 3. Currently training about 15 hours per week. Thanks hms818. SK.

I bet you're so proud SK. I look forward to seeing him represent Oz in the Olympics in a few years buddy.

Yeah - he's good, perhaps that good - don't think he will want to push it that far though - I wouldn't mind getting him into tennis actually - he can already hit a decent ball. Thanks for checking out the post TP. SK.

Yeah you Aussies need a new guy, since Hewitt retired you've been nowhere.
I know you have the Kyriagos dude and he has potential but I'd like to see a battler like Lleyton. That dude was a true warrior.

Yeah Hewitt didn't know the meaning of the word quit. If not for the Fed he could have been number 1 for a long time IMO.

He'd have won a butload of slams for sure.
Dude, when Roger beat Rafa in Melbourne this year I was so happy. He's the greatest for me.

awesome pics, I'm sure he'll go very far. Best wishes to him.

Thanks wthomas - he is certainly determined and this should take him far. Regards, SK.

Very impressive, you must be proud! I have my own version, called the "Tear, Grunt, Explode".

Good on you Swenger - I just live vicariously through the kids. ;)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thanks bart2305 - I am enjoying the experience thus far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87