Week of Thoughts - free writing for a good cause.

Hello Steemit!


still-life-851328_640.jpg

Well , again with coffee in hand I'm throwing another idea out to the wind to see if it reaches somewhere. This is actually a little initiative I tried out the week after HF20 , while things were slowly returning to normal I decided to ''take a week off'' and did a full week of free writing . Since I also left for a week on tour both things came together to disconnect a little and recharge some energy. My internet those days was limited so I just wrote on a small notebook offline and programmed the posts as I finished, hoping that they would go online when they had to :P .

Luckily I managed to get the full week of writing uploaded and I have to confess it was fun , releasing and made me discover certain things about myself. So , a win for me at least.

This was the original post idea:

https://steemit.com/helpie/@pechichemena/hello-hf20-chill-people-it-s-all-fine-my-week-of-thoughts-idea-short-announcement-from-the-helpie-team


@LLfarms recently posted a small freewrite in where she talks about the power of words and I resonate very strongly with the idea that we can use words for good causes , by using them wisely we can empower and help .. so , in a way ,it's also a responsibility.

Some of that idea was also what pushed me to start this small initiative and I decided to donate the whole ''Week of Thoughts'' to @adollaraday led by @pennsif , which I believe is using the power of this platform for a very good cause and of course I wanted to support him.

He was kind enough to send me the details on how much SBD and SP arrived from the freewrites , a big thank you to everyone that sent upvote support during that week , it is much appreciated :D

Week of Thoughts donations:

Day 1 : 2.720 SBD, 3.334 SP
Day 2 : 4.5 SBD
Day 3: 5 SBD
Day 4 : 2.295 SBD, 2.777 SP
Day 5 : 2.544 SBD, 3.112 SP
Day 6 : 2.276 SBD, 2.856 SP
Day 7 : 1.970 SBD, 2.473 SP

TOTAL : 21.305 SBD 14.552 SP

Also , my dear friend Serena (@paintingangels) joined me in this fundraising initiative and tackled the challenge herself raising an additional 14 SBD to be used towards a good cause.


So , if you feel like using your words for a good cause , I invite you to do some free writing and donate some % ( it doesn't have to be 100% ) of your earnings to someone or an initiative you would like to support , if you decide to put it under the #weekofthoughts tag I'll be personally curating and supporting you.

I hope to read you soon :)

Pechi

pechi777.png

PD: This post's earnings will also be donated to @adollaraday

Sort:  

Thank you so much for doing this and for sharing the idea with others, especially Serena @paintingangels. It is very kind.



wow sería genial simarse a esta iniciativa, me encanta lo que haces y todo el bien que ayuda tu comunidad, es maravilloso.
Gracias por animarnos, a pesar de que mis ganancias son muy pocas, me animaré a hacerlo con la publicación de esta noche.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Muchas gracias @kantos ! me encantaria leer algo de tu parte , todo ayuda !

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.398 which ranks you at #2155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51