Sort:  

oh wow what is this @byn? this is another fascinating tale, I really like this one, is this another daily segment? great job! (my vote is dust, I'm recharging.)

Just one of my weekend freewrites!These are my favorite because they're a bit longer and definitely more of a challenge. They bring out some great stories! I may take Honeydue's suggestion and bring some of these together, flesh them out into fuller stories and publish them... since I've been on that trail for a while now anyway.

Thank you for the continued support!

yes Ma'am, it seems like Steemit is good for honing your skills right?
or do your skills need honed?
I can sure see you being published.
I'll be buying from the first printing!

Well that took a turn!

But really, did he ever get to pee? He was suffering from the Sunk Cost Fallacy at the beginning!

I think I had to pee while I was writing this, but I didn't want to get up until the whole story was done. :) Real life butting into the story. I can't believe I didn't just have his bladder empty on the guy he killed. I mean, he was dead anyway, right?

Ha! An excellent little detail that gives some character information!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi byn,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Haha I ended up with the same issue as @improv...did he ever go to the toilet? Could their trip wait a minute?
And why were they running? All these stories that you write could become much bigger....maybe you could do a few larger stories, then put them together in an anthology.

The anthology is a great idea. I've been tossing around the idea of doing that with some of my favorite weekend freewrites anyway. I just have to choose which ones to do :) Thanks for the support!

As I told Improv, I should have just had him empty his bladder on the guy he killed if only that thought had occurred to me!

Wow, this is an amazing story. I love how you buit up to this surprise ending. I admit at first it took me back to a time when my ex jumped out to scare me when we were young and I punched him in self defense. I have no vote strength atm from over delegation,
but when it returns I'll vote. @byn

WOW this is soooo good!! The suspense is killing me. So what's the family secret about?

Did you just got curied, @byn??? :D Congrats, you totally deserve that!

Thank you! Curie seems to like my weekendfreewrites :)

I may take the advice I got and flesh out some of these stories for a short story anthology. I've really been wanting to publish a book anyway so that might be a good way to get started!

YES PLEASE DO!! I want to read it :) So you will reveal the family secret right? :)

Yes ma'am... I would finish up several of those cliffhanger stories I've started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44