Warning : Please Don't Try This At Home - Day 192: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago

images (1).jpeg
source

This is isn't the first time I'll be watching my kids playing before me, it's a thing of joy to see such and you'll find a story to tell them when they are old, oops, before you continue know for sure this story has a sad ending.

John was my first born and after two years I gave birth to Joshua, they loved each other well and have fun everywhere they go, and today been Saturday a free day at that they decided to play outside, with bamboo sticks and swords all acting the actor and the boss, I can hear there swords and there fighting skill and I was just smiling unknown to me that each thrust of John's bamboo stick Joshua has replied with a cutlass acting as swords, and in return sharpens the bamboo front, one funny dangerous thrust at Joshua met his eyes and let out a cry of pain which made me rushed to see them, I couldn't believe my eyes looking at my son in his pool of blood, it took me more than three months in the hospital before I could come to accept fate that my son is going to be with just an eye, and his brother is filled till this day with the guilt.

I became less of a mother too.

This is my entry into a prompt by @mariannewest here

U5dtFoQqBqVSxSSP5jHzaKsccb6qyx8.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67