Wednesday Walk - Look what I found!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

This is my #wednesdaywalk post, a great challenge initiated by @tattoodjay. Open to anyone, check the rules here: Wednesday Walk Challenge Rules

I found this beautiful mural just two blocks away from my house. I couldn't believe I passed by it so many times without noticing, so I asked around and they said there was a camouflage type of wall covering it, more like an awning.

It was hard to take a full picture of it, as it stretches for a good 50 yards, and there were many cars parked on that side of the street, so I had to photograph both ends separately.

Here is my attempt to capture all painting in one photo:

1.jpg

Here is the left end:

2.jpg

Here is the right end:

3.jpg

It is called "Mother's Eternal Love". The details are amazing and the whole composition is remarkable. The mother is sending light and peace (doves) to her child.

4.jpg

The child's face is adorable, his eyes are so alive!

5.jpg

But what I like the most on this painting, is the adoration on mother's face. I think that the artist captured her feeling amazingly.

detail.jpg

In the right hand corner there is some text, hope it came out clear in the picture, as the wall was a little dirty.

6.jpg

The artist is very talented and I hope this mural will be here for many years to come, to remind us that a mother's love is eternal.

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

WOW that is such a nice mural with a beautiful message thanks for sharing it with us

and thanks for joining Wednesday walk tip!

I told you I found something special this time. I asked around who was Sammy, this mural is dedicated to him. He was a beloved citizen of Jersey City, he died in a motorcycle accident, he was in his 40’s and he lived around here.

yes indeed that is so special and a beautiful memorial to Sammy

howdy there starjewel! oh my gosh this is gorgeous. Doesn't it make you want to go and find out if this artist has anything for sale? Wonderful message and artwork, it's literally inspiring. great post!

Yes, really beautiful work and great message. 😊

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

What an astonishing mural. Painful memories forever engraved into a gorgeous mural. What a great tribute!

Thanks for your awesome photos! 😎

You’re welcome and thank you for the nice comment.

Great #wednesdaywalk @starjewel Beautiful mural. And great photos. I've been there trying to get a long mural into one shot :) I love the beauty that murals can bring to a neighborhood.

Me too. You can get good shots if you are on higher altitude, in my case I needed to go on the roof 😂🤣

Most mothers will be able to come to term to those beautiful paintings on the wall. It must have been a wonderful Wednesday walk. :) Thank you for sharing it with us with so many photos.

I was so surprised to see this mural. As I wrote in the article, it was hidden under an awning. 😊

Glad you found out and even shared it here so we could admire it too. 💓

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a nice mural thanks for sharing the contest also.

You’re welcome, so glad you like this contest and my participation. 😊

That's a beautiful piece, @starjewel...
I must remember this challenge - I've seen it a few times and always forget it come Wednesdays... Thank you for posting it! :)

Thank you for your nice comments @ackhoo. Please join, it is fun!

Beautiful street art. Nice photos taken, @starjewel.

Thank you @zoorank I appreciate your comment 😉

@starjewel, wow I loved the color combinations of the painting wonderful piece of art.

Oh yeah, it brings so much life to that dull block!

Yahoo! I love seeing murals from other parts of the world!

Me too. I never paid attention to them, until I saw a post by @lynncoyle1 and then I saw one mural in my neighborhood, then another one... now I am looking for them. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47