#wednesdaywalk: September 11, a National Day of Service and Remembrance

Before going to work today, I attended Mass in my parish.

The Mass was a memorial for those who lost their lives, their families and friends, and all of us impacted by the tragic event of 9/11/2001, recognizing that our nation continues to grieve.

The Mass intention was for long-lasting peace and justice.

At the conclusion of the services, the final hymn was sang with so much feeling, I thought, by those in attendance.

God Bless America

God, bless America! Land that I love. Stand beside her, and guide her through the night with a light from above. From the mountains, to the prairies, to the oceans white with foam. God, bless America! My home, sweet home. God bless America... My home sweet home!


A few blocks from the parish church is the town's cemetery. I decided to walk around this holy ground and spend a few minutes there to say prayers for the souls who need it most.

It is a huge cemetery that covered an entire block.

But in my mind, I thought that there were more people who lost their lives during the 9/11 attacks than the number of tombstones in this cemetery.

Our town cemetery is spartan with only the US flag hoisted up on a pole, and this vintage canon.


Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay. For this Wednesday, he is hosting a Wednesday walk challenge for 9/11 and Steem Basic Income Give away. Head over there where @tattoodjay explains the guidelines.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888

@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar. Thanks for your support! Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack: @stokjockey, @underground, @silverd510, @vgholdingsllc, @dfinney, @dreemsteem, and @thedamus. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊Make it a lovely day!!!😊
Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!
Sort:  

That was a very sad day may they all RIP God Bless them all ❤️

What a perfect way to start this day. And I do love walking through cemeteries. !Tip

I was the only person in that peaceful place this morning... the birds kept me company on my walk. Thank you for the tip, my friend @melinda010100. I appreciate you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I promise next week will be easier! Maybe you can find a shadow next to a window or something on a windowsill making a shadow

For a long time I did a #cemeteryphotos challenge, but it died. 😉

I’ve been trying my best to look for window shadows, and I can’t find any in my home, in church, at work...
I need to try harder😞

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know that you must be busy. I want you to know that I sincerely appreciate you for taking the time to leave a thumbs up and upvote, bestie!
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bet the hymn was sung with such passion and emotion today
Even so lovely no ago it remains such a vivid memory for us all

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

You may not know it, but I have an on/going gift of gratitude gaw, and the drawing is this Friday! You are FIRST to comment of this article, my friend @tattoodjay!
Yes, it made many in church teary eyed, including myself.
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have heard of your giveaway and it is so generous of you and cool I made it for the first comment it must be a converted spot with the giveaway

Even though I like to pretend I am a tattooed thug I will admit I most likely would have been years eyed if I was in the church then

I am glad to know that you have an affectionate heart, tattoodjay. The manliest character, I think, is having the capacity to be tough yet affectionate.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I put on a big act of being a tough guy and fool many but those that really get to know me see the softer side when it slips out :)

I also hope that this post and photos aren’t too somber for your #wednesday walk, @tattoodjay.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No not at all and it is a great post relevant especially today
Best des there is no right and wrong for a Wednesday Walk post 😎

Thanks Kindly truly appreciated ;)

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 14% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

🎁 Hi @silversaver888! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk And Deer Salad Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82