Wednesday walk challenge - Today, to the right!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Wednesday walk challenge, by my friend @tattoodjay

Today is my first entry on this challenge!

This is also my entry to the beautiful BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul <3

As you know already, I live by the sea and just in front of a beach called White Sands beach...

Can you see why?

IMG_7346.JPG

But first let me introduce you to my neighbors, I have 3 Australian guys who live in my compound, but around us live 3 big Timorese families with many children and all kind of animals around.

IMG_8517.JPG

IMG_8519.JPG

Aren't they nice?

This is a fellow who often visits me on the roof of one of my neighbors.

IMG_0707.jpg

At the bottom of the short road who leads to the beach, I have two choices: turning left or right. Today I turned right, heading to the beach of Cristo Rei, a wonderful coral beach where I go many times and where I usually make my photo sessions with people that hire me.

So here is the way... first to the bottom, until the White Sands beach... @pixelfan would love this "urban decay", or abandoned places...

IMG_1562.jpg

IMG_1564.jpg

So, now the beach, and to the right!

IMG_1551.jpg

IMG_1550.jpg

IMG_1548.jpg

IMG_1567.jpg

At the end of this road, we arrive at the Christ, a big statue on the top of a hill that is venerated by the Timorese, who are 98% Catholic.

IMG_0168.JPG

The Christ is also an ex-libris of the capital Dili, and a must-see for the few tourists who dare to travel to Timor-Leste.

IMG_1209.JPG

The beach is this beautiful...

IMG_0937.JPG

... and the water is always warm. I didn't go for a dip on it because I'm having problems with my ears buzzing and ringing, but, I always love to walk barefoot on the sand.

Sorry for the low resolution of the photos, but my Internet connection has been worse than ever...

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me. Next week, to the left!

Yours,
Isabel

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for taking part in Wednesday walk tip!

I remember seeing that statue when I was there and the beautiful beaches always warm and so clear

You might be one of the couple Steemiand who has been in ET so far... It´s amazing that my walk is familiar to you!
Thanks for the tip, my friend!

Hi @nolasco! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43