Sort:  

Looks like you and your grandson had a great spot for a walk, really love that first shot of him

thanks for joining Wednesday walk tip!

Thank you for dreaming this task up. It is a great motivator mid week and walking is a great exercise that almost anyone can do. Thanks for the tip buddy.

What a great Wednesday walk! Such an adorable grandson you have! OMG! Those little lets sure can get going!

I think it was a toad, but it could be a frog. :)

I know that was helpful. LOL

He is a little trooper and takes after his parents who are both keen hikers. I think you are right about it being a toad. :-) I couldn't see a thing and he was saying there it is...quick lol

Beautiful photos - the first one with your grandson is outstanding! resteemed :)

Thanks Kieth, he is a proper little gentleman and very smart. Thanks for the resteem buddy.

Aw. What a lovely Wednesday Walk post @molometer.

I love that shot of your grandson from behind. I could try one that like with mine as their dad doesn't like them being seen on social media.

It was a lovely walk and we found a frog/toad. His and my first which was brilliant.

I photographed him from behind because it made a nice photo. It was only when I was posting this blog that I thought about using it and asked his mum if she thought it was OK.

We don't know what creeps are out there on the web? Well we do, don't we.

Always ere on the side of caution when it comes to our kids and grandkids and plastering them all over the web. It's a really bad idea.

The fakebook generation still have a lot to learn. I've been teaching internet safety in schools for years but they just don't seem to get it? They just don't see the dangers and think we are over reacting or over protective?

As you can see there are ways to do things that are sensible and keeps everyone safe online.

As you can see there are ways to do things that are sensible and keeps everyone safe online.

yeah. I've posted a few of my grandkids without really showing their faces. it's a shame really but I totally respect their dad's wishes.

My daughter posts pictures of them all the time on Facebook though. 😂

My daughter posts pictures of them all the time on Facebook though.

That's a really bad idea, but hey everyone can do as they please or so they think. It's in the future that sharing these images publicly may be seen as reckless. By the child.

Look at the Shirley Temple story. She spent her whole adult life trying to change her childhood image.

Nice to have a little buddy to walk with. :-)

The picture of your grandson walking up the path is perfectly charming.

He is a proper little character and great fun to be with. We love exploring the woods together and he found the Grufalo's house on this walk.

You had a wonderful walk, especially for your grandson . He discovers the world now. The place to walk, that area of lakes, the birds that live there ... how lucky you have to get that close. I like the care about the lives that live there.

England is such a beautiful country, you just have to know where to look and through the eyes of a child it becomes magical again.

I think England is very beautiful. It was also a teenage dream to see England. I like how you said about the perception of the world through a child's eyes.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-around-the-lake


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @molometer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

I used to love going on walks with my grand Dad when I was his age! Great photos. It looks like it was a wonderful walk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72