Wednesday Walk - On My Way To The Doc

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hi everyone!

The signs of Spring are slowly coming out and I could see it from the budding forsythia all over the place. My Wednesday walk happened yesterday afternoon before and after my yearly doctor´s appointment. I had been away, traveling for almost 5 months escaping cold central Europe. Now, on time for Spring and in my home city, the leaves of the trees are beginning to show up and like I said... the forsythias are everywhere with its vivid yellow color giving sunshine to everyone.

yrkf3mewa6.jpg

r10xa9h3do.jpg

389g4cznuf.jpg

Flowers are also popping-out from the grounds like these tiny violets below after the sun´s warmer rays exposed them to show their real beauty. So tiny as they seemed, you see them because their cluster are so plenty set against the backdrop of the green grass. How beautiful mother nature is!

2z1xofx6pg.jpg

Gosh! It took so long to have my examination done including the waiting for my turn. When I came to the clinic, there had been about 18 people before me.. I had an appointment though... I could see that the clinic, that is specializing in Internal Medicine, seems to have many patients mostly old retirees and pensioners. And although there were more than 5 doctors attending one has to still wait for the turn.The medical system in Austria is one of the best in the world, but the growing population makes it difficult to set-up an appointment, waiting time is around a couple of months for routine examination.

I spent 2 hours inside the clinic and when I was done, I decided to splurge before I went to my car... and that is, I went to Mcdonald`s which is just fronting the clinic..And so I´ve had a Big Mac and french fries. I have not done this for a very long time. But when I got my ticket served at the counter, I had this feeling of satisfaction like rewarding myself. I was happy to have gotten JUNK FOOD! It was the price for my waiting! Lololol!!!

2v733r2p4x.jpg

When I went out of McDonald´s it was a bit dark already at past 6:20 PM and I was seeing a jet threading the sky, so I immediately took out my smartphone to capture it. Then I saw the full moon and shoot that as well. The images are quite blurred,sorry for that.... I was not ready to make photos because I was eating while I walked, holding my bag and the McDonald´s paper bag as well on my way to the car.

0pg1zvuo03.jpg

At any rate, am glad that the findings came out alright after the examination.

Expressing many thanks to @tattoodjay for initiating this challenge. Wishing you all a peaceful and enjoyable evening!

i1q4z8n8dl.gif

GIF by @gremayo

#blog #vienna #photography #philippines #steemit-austria

Sort:  

Ha! I went to Burger King in February just to order a Whopper. I had not had fast food in a couple of years and suddenly got a craving for one now you've got me thinking that I may have to give in and go have a Big Mac one of these days. I think it's probably been five years since I've had one of those!
Such happy springtime photos!

Can I ask something? I am not sure, but I noticed that by upvoting comments of others i.e. this post, the upvote remains at zero... Only did I realize that if I hover my mouse to the upvote arrow that it shows the upvote slider.. Huh! And I was doing this on my previous posts here on eSteem. so what I did is to upvote from Steemit so the upvote would show. tsk tsk...

Glad you figured out the slider. When the upvote doesn't show, I've gone to Steemit and looked and saw that the vote was there. If I go out of eSteem and come back I can see it there. I can see that the vote registers if I am looking at Steemworld. I've been assuming that they know it is a problem and that it will be fixed in the next update, but maybe I should tell them, huh?

I really hope they fix the bug soon..thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you dear Melinda... hahaha...I´m avoiding to go inside because once I´m in, some other things will surely be ordered. I´m supposed to be on diet because I gained 10 kilos in just a year :-(( ... But, I thought, just this once wouldn´t kill me! Lol.

Lovely Spring walk. Not quite here yet....

It is still cold in the morning and evening particularly when it's cloudy ..but sometimes the sun shines through and we're happy with that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Always nice when the sun is out :-)

Nice to see signs of spring and glad to hear the Drs findings went well

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you.... How´s your weather over there? It´s pretty mild these days here in Vienna and the planting season has just begun. I already have my newbie cherry tomatoes and will plant them in pots this weekend.. Have a nice weekend coming up....!

Its warming up a little but still fairly cool and not many signs of spring yet, but we are having three rainy days which may spur some new growth

you to have a good weekend

Beautiful pictures. It's good that spring has arrived. The truth is that I have plenty of time that I do not eat at McDonald's

Lol, I avoided McDonalds but the waiting was frustrating.... kinda reward which I do not usually do, I´d probably have bought a shoes or other dry goods. Many thanks for visiting.

Waiting is not very pleasant. Well, even though it's not something you do often, I'm sure you enjoyed your food. It is a pleasure to visit your post

Thank you so much...This reply is a bit late..I am glad to meet you ang thanks for visiting, appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @mers! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Random Street Art Around Soho Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @mers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mers!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.115 which ranks you at #9719 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 9686).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #109.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82