Wednesday Walk to the River

#Wednesdaywalk is one of my favorite challenges of the week started by my friend @tattoodjay.

The idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home, office or wherever you start.

After days of rain we finally got a spot of sunshine this morning and I went out for a nice early morning walk. Well, techically it was a ride on my mobility scooter, since these days I am no longer able to walk.
The river has been in flood stage all month and all the precipitation we are having keeps it rising even higher.

image

Rock River

image

image

image

Riverside Park is seen just across the river from where I live.

image

This is just behind my house where the water from the spring flows down into the river.

It was such a great morning to be outdoors!



Posted with eSteem

Watch for the next theme announcement later this week! (but be on the lookout for clothing shadows!)

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

</center

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, Melinda! That certainly looks like a lot of water! resteemed :)

Walk or ride its all good and what gorgeous colors and light on yourouting so beautiful
Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks, Jj! I am so glad that you started this challenge, it really is one of my favorite days of the week. It's so easy for me to just sit home and this forces me to get out in the neighborhood a little bit! And thanks for the tip!

Thanks so much, its great to know it does motivate people to get out fora walk ;)

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What a beautiful walk ❤ @melinda010100!!
Looks so nice there, lots of color and wonderful
trees, love the reflection on the last one! :-)

Thanks, @shasta! Well it's certainly not the Wilderness like I am so envious of what you have at your doorstep, but I am only 4 minutes away from Target!

That looks like a very pretty walk @melinda010100, Lovely to have on your doorstep.

Thanks @gillianpearce! Are you home again!? I'll be over to see!

Glad to see you out on #wednesdaywalk with us @melinda010100 :) The river looks very high and the fall colors look nice. Are you threatened by flooding?

Very beautiful and scenic walk you had. I liked your walk pics.

Thanks! It is s prerty time of year!

Wow the river is definitely in flood. The tree roots are under water already. Did I tell you my sister has a mobility scooter? She is the terror of the local markets! People flee in fear when they see her coming :-)

I did remember that your sister also uses a scooter. When we would be in crowded areas and Jim would want to get thru and I was stuck behind other people he would loudly say 'look out, she' ll run you down!.' They would laugh and it was quiet effective at getting them to move out of my way!

Haven't you got a hooter? (horn) lol give 'em a toot toot!

Ha! It's more of an annoying beeper than a hooter!

You live in a beautiful place. My mom love these pictures. Thanks for sharing these pictures of your walk

Thanks! My neighbors house is right on the river bank, and the high water is causing worry! My house is back further and on higher ground, so I dont worry about flooding.

I hope nothing happens to your neighbor. It is good to know that your house is well and there is no danger!

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

The trees started to change the colour of their leaves and you caught them nicely.

Thanks! It is beginning to be pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31