Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

#wednesdaywalk is a new challenge by @tattoodjay. He has challenged us to go for a short walk and pay attention to the details. Since walking is not something I am able to do, I think he will be OK with me joining in with my 'walk' around the neighborhood from the seat of my mobility scooter!

Here are the rules for the challenge

Last week on Wednesday we had snow on the ground, and since my scooter doesn't get good traction, I was stuck in the house.

But what a difference a week makes! Two days in row I have been outdoors without a coat on and spring is bursting out all over. A little late this year, but we will take what we can get!

These scillia had started blooming out by the end of my driveway before the last of the snow had even melted. Today, they were a delight to see!

image

image

There were chipmunks scurrying all over. This is the mama chipmunk named Buddy that will come eat sunflower seeds out of my daughter's hand and she is busy nursing babies right now.

image

image

I am reminded that I need to do a lot of work in the flower gardens. These dead astilbe stalks survived the winter intact, but need to be cut back.

image

When I paid attention and looked closely I could see signs of new baby leaves!

image

image

Red winged blackbirds migrate south for the winter, but they have returned and this guy was loudly letting me know that I was encroaching on the area he has claimed to build a nest.

image

And daffodils! Last week they were buried in snow!

image

image

I did remember to look up, JJ. This dead oak tree was struck by lightning 17 years ago when I first moved here. It still stands beside the creek and provides homes for lots of creatures.

image

image

And I couldn't help but take one #shadowphoto!

image

Thanks for going on my walk with me!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Wow very beautiful yellow flowers.

I love them, all the photos where nature intervenes are great.

Lovely selection of photographs @melinda010100. It's amazing those daffodils were buried under sow so recently and I love the daytime moon! 😊

My dear Melinda you are incredible. All this picture are so beautiful. You take great pictures💕

Thanks so much, dear Denisse!

amazing 😉

What a greta post and shots the last two especially are so cool and great to see you join, like i said I dont do rules for this but guidelines so walking isnt a must nor is anything :)

Thanks for joining tip!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Beautiful colour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32