Wednesday Walk? "Watt" the Heck!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Right off the bat, I'll admit this is not a walk. #WednesdayWalk is a photo-challenge started by @tattoodjay. Today @rossfletcher posted his walk around "super expensive gated community waterfront homes." I thought I'd give the other side of that. No, I don't live in one, but I do paddleboard on the water side of similar homes at Sea Bridge Marina in the Channel Islands Harbor in Oxnard, California.
DSCF1230.JPG
Here's my first view as I leave the public dock with my Harbor Patrol required life preserver strapped to my board despite the fact that I have a large floating board strapped to my ankle:
DSCF1226.JPG
Yes...that's a gondola you can hire to take you on a romantic cruise around the harbor. We'll go under that bridge...
DSCF1227.JPG
...and take a look back:
DSCF1231.JPG
This marina is home to many battery-powered boats, so I enjoy trying to see how creative people can be in naming their boat something that involves "amps" or "watts."
S0011232.JPG
champagne bucket.JPG
watt a life.JPG
o watt a feeling.JPG
Intermission: Let's look at a bird sitting next to a fake dog that sits on the dock to prevent birds from landing there:
DSCF1236.JPG
And now back to clever, electricity-themed names:
just charge it.JPG
battery babe.JPG
love bolt.JPG
Okay, enough of that. I've gotta do some paddling or I'll just drift around here, camera in hand:
DSCF1240.JPG
So, we've paddled most of the way around the harbor and we're heading back. We made a loop and we're passing Yolanda's Mexican Restaurant (where we'll enjoy a margarita momentarily) and we're coming back to the public dock from the other direction. A different bridge:
DSCF1259.JPG
When I said public dock, I meant public dock. As we paddle back towards it, we can see that it's being used to take wedding photos, meaning that the quinceañera party has to take pictures by the palm trees instead...busy place:
DSCF1261.JPG
I hope you enjoyed this #wednesdaywalk that was actually a paddle!

Be sure to click on the images to view full screen!

Original photographs @kunschj. All rights reserved

Fujifilm Finepix XP90 Camera on "Automatic"

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-05T13:29:30
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4401.00/6400.00
Total Photos: 414
Total comments: 208
Total contest wins: 33
And have also received a 6.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sooo beautiful!:😊❤
those colors are really awesome ❤ Wonderful composition. 📷
beautiful work with Wednesday walk

Thanks for taking a look @ykdesign. I appreciate your continuing support.

A walk or a paddle its all good being outside, what a nice area, LOve all those boats and some are so creative with the name sfor them

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thanks again for such a fun challenge.
:-D

My pleasure I love seeing the world through people’s walks since I don’t travel much these days

Hi @kunschj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

What fun! Recently we took a drive along the South Shore of Massachusetts, to view all the fancy homes along the ocean roads. Such beauty!

I always wonder what it would be like to live there and enjoy the water more often.

This is a nice interpretation of a walk with me. I think it doesn't matter what you do as long as you move! I enjoyed your walk :)

Thanks @delishtreats. We hadn’t been out there for a while and our bodies sure let us know that we had exercised.

Some nice pictures there. I especially like the one taken from under the bridge.

I like that one too @quotes-haven. Thanks for your continued support.

Hi friend @kunschj what a wonderful place this is ! Awesome photography friend 👏 great Wednesday walk. good luck for the contest 💐

Thanks for that kind comment @mrunalini.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34