Wednesday Walk ~ A Quiet Playground

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

#WednesdayWalk is a challenge started by @tattoodjay. As he describes it, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. For my first entry, I walked five minutes from my office to Bolles Park a playground and picnic area located on Port Hueneme, part of Naval Base Ventura County in Southern California.
IMG_8211.JPG

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

These are all original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

The park and adjacent baseball field can be reserved by groups for functions like a family fun day.
IMG_8210.JPG
Since it's located a ways from base housing, school is in session, and this was a Wednesday...the park was empty.
IMG_8234.JPG
To be honest, I preferred finding the park empty. Street photography is okay, but I appreciated the chance to take a more minimalist look at the empty park.
IMG_8215.JPG
That swing for toddlers is showing its age, while the swings for older kids need to be flipped over to avoid sitting on bird poop.
IMG_8219.JPG
There is a wooden climbing structure with crossing bars...
IMG_8229.JPG
A slide...
IMG_8225.JPG
And a tube to crawl through...
IMG_8230.JPG
Lastly, I couldn't help but take a few close-ups of markings on a telephone pole:
IMG_8240.JPG
IMG_8236.JPG

I hope that you enjoyed this stroll around Bolles Park with me. I've got to get back to work though. See ya next Wednesday...

Sort:  

Cool details and perspectives In these shots

Visiting a playground for photos is always best when it is empty or we get strange looks LOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk Tip!

Thanks @tattoodjay. It's a fun challenge!

Hi @kunschj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kunschj
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-a-quiet-playground


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi friend @kunschj very nice post for Wednesday walk challenge 👍 like your post. I have just posted for this Wednesday walk challenge too ! Good luck friend 😊 🌷

Thanks for taking a look @mrunalini.

Sounds like a nice walk - with pictures to show.

I normally walk right by. Glad I stopped in to take photos this time.

I normally walk
Right by. Glad I stopped in to
Take photos this time.

                 - kunschj


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27