Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile: A look at the La Cascada shopping center before Christmas

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Inspired by the Wednesday Walk of @tattoodjay and collaboration with [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng

20191223_185352.jpg

Hello dear friends of the Wednesday walk

This walk coincides with the celebration of Christmas parties. I am obliged to confess to you, that for some time I have not celebrated these traditions.

I respect the beliefs of others. In my case, I always had the certainty of consumerism behind the celebrations of December and it is now that I have known other aspects that reaffirm my current attitude on the subject: celebrations based on lies. My mother, when we talk about these issues, she tells me: you are right but you cannot go against the traditions of the world. I think it's a personal decision as valid as the ones that hold them, in fact, until recently I also enjoyed the lights and gifts.

In this regard, my wife and I decided to go for a walk through the most emblematic shopping center in our region: La Cascada. Our country has been suffering in many areas and electric has not been the exception. However, there are still places where they place the traditional ornaments that have been internationalized.

The mall was filled with vehicles in its parking lot but upon entering the interior of it, I noticed little influx of people through those aisles that in other years did not fit a soul.

Varias .001.jpeg

The Christmas tree, nutcracker, births and angels, trains full of gifts and bright lights but few people to contemplate them.

Varias .002.jpeg

Varias .003.jpeg

At Christmas, the artificial waterfall of the mall is turned into a great angel where its translucent body is simulated by the falling water.

Varias .004.jpeg

Varias .005.jpeg

20191223_185508.jpg

20191223_185134.jpg

20191223_185659.jpg

The place where there were more people was a large department store, people queued in front of the cash registers to pay for the few items and clothes for the celebration. Here children usually wear new clothes on December 24 and 31. Prices are published in dollars, an irony for a country that has undergone exchange control for more than three five-year periods. Obviously I didn't take pictures for security reasons, a lot of common sense.

Finally, my wife and I were thirsty and did not refresh with delicious strawberry milkshakes and ice cream in a peculiar kiosk called SANTA PALETTA.

Varias .007.jpeg

20191223_190417.jpg

Varias .006.jpeg

Thanks for reading me and see you on the next Wednesday walk.

Fotografia 2.png

Photographs:

CameraSamsung Galaxy Grand Neo Plus Duos GT-I9060C
Location / DateCarrizal - Venezuela / Dec 23, 2019
SettingsAutomatic
EditionNo
Photographer@janaveda

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=janaveda
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-and-make-me-smile-a-look-at-the-la-cascada-shopping-center-before-christmas


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello @steemitworldmap,

Thanks for add my post to the Steemit worldmap.

Very festive !

What a lovely area for a a bike ride thanks for sharing with us
Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #720.

Your post has been manually curated and upvoted by the @steemitworldmap team to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Wow! The decorations are beautiful... especially the huge angel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64