When Walking Becomes Challenging: Wednesday Walk Challenge

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Once upon a Wednesday, I was going home from work. Sitting by the window, I was admiring the violence of nature. I found it somehow beautiful to see the mighty wind forcing giant trees to dance for him. It was like they were stripping for a rich man tipping them. An I was just a visitor rewarded with the free entertainment for being in the right place at the right time.

Entering "my" city the wind was the one abiding the will of the not so mighty buildings. He was guided by the streets and he could only play with some victims when he finds some big streets with small trees or palms, like the one you're about to see.

When the bus stopped, an old lady took her time stepping out. Enough time for me to watch these palm trees from the window, to decide it's a bad idea to leave the bus one stop earlier than I should and walk about half a mile in the middle of the storm wearing summer clothes, then to decide, because it's a bad idea, it is exactly what I can't stop myself from doing.

If only I was a good dancer, I would join this choreography, but I did nothing more than filming it, knowing that one day, I won't be able to stop myself from posting it.

ezgif.com-crop.gif

You can consider this my entry for the #ZumbaChallenge you promised to do @nikolina. That's why I'll use the tag because this is the second closest thing to Zumba that I can come up with. Of course you know what the closest thing is :D
ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

I wonder why the street is empty. Why is there no one else having a walk?

Sort:  

Source
Please be mindful of country-specific tags. These tags are for articles written in that countries language or about that country.

More information:

The Game of Tags

You think #Arab is a country?
F you @apaminator
Didn't you see arabsteem's reply?

Oh my word you could have been head-banging with the trees!

And I can tell you from experience, the trees don't care if you can't dance ;) - I love the pull of storms, the danger is part of the pull!! There is something crazy magical about walking along in a storm, the wind roaring around you as the trees flail wildly. The way it tugs at you, pulling you along with it.

Although I have a good smile imagining this: "Stop the bus, the weather is so bad, I just have to walk!"

I have so many memories of going out into storms as a kid with my mum, feeling the wild break loose. The beast of the wild roars around the concrete pillars of man, we can impede his stampede, but we can not stop his assault :)

hey @hazem91
You probably haven't checked our channel for a while, we started a new project called @actifit, related to rewarding fitness activity. I think you and the community you are part of will be happy to try it out :)

Hi @mcfarhat,
I'll definitely check that out. Thank you.


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

I'm always surprised how strong these leaves are!!!

yeah
young but strong ;)

I'm so late to the party, I just saw this post! :D

because it's a bad idea, it is exactly what I can't stop myself from doing.

This is so you! :D

I love the dancing palm trees and next time you should definitely join them, I'm sure they wouldn't mind your moves! Haha!

And now I have to work faster on that second round of #zumbachallenge! :P

Fasionably late my friend ;)
Yeah bring it on maybe you can use the dancing plants theme this time? Lol

I'm trying to imagine faces of my Zumba friends telling them "Let's have a dancing plants choreography, record it and make it a challenge?" hahahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88