You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Walking Becomes Challenging: Wednesday Walk Challenge

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Oh my word you could have been head-banging with the trees!

And I can tell you from experience, the trees don't care if you can't dance ;) - I love the pull of storms, the danger is part of the pull!! There is something crazy magical about walking along in a storm, the wind roaring around you as the trees flail wildly. The way it tugs at you, pulling you along with it.

Although I have a good smile imagining this: "Stop the bus, the weather is so bad, I just have to walk!"

I have so many memories of going out into storms as a kid with my mum, feeling the wild break loose. The beast of the wild roars around the concrete pillars of man, we can impede his stampede, but we can not stop his assault :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75