You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fairy Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

OMG Benji is so super cute, @saffisara would love him! What a fantastic fairly tale, it's amazing this area steeped in history has had these wonderful fun additions installed to make it so exciting.

I have never heard of this area of Scotland, but it sounds like a wonderful visit I must try to some time.

You sneaked back when I wasn't looking, I'm totally swamped at work and Steemit at the moment but will do my best to keep up - just so many posts to read!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

I know the swamped feeling . LOL!

I thought about you every time I had a coffee while in Scotland! I trust that you are managing to keep up with business as well as with your witness duties.

Benji is a Lhasa Apso and the cuddliest dog imaginable! He loved romping along on the walk! I must reach out to @saffisara now that I am back!

The Fairy walk has encouraged parents to take their children walking, and they love looking for all the doors and houses etc. Some even leave coins there for the fairies. I asked the wife of one of the guys who makes the houses what they do with the coins. She said they just leave them there, but I suppose if the the amount grows, they will donate them to charity.

Thanks for taking the time away from your business to comment and huge thank you for the Resteem!

By the way, this area of Scotland is right on the doorstep of the Whisky Trail! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67