Our beach wedding

in #wedding7 years ago (edited)

I was sitting in the air-conditioned car while my husband to be and the wedding organiser Sofia were trying to get the music working from the huge speakers standing in the sand. It seemed like it as not going to happen, as they couldn't see anything on the laptop screen because of the glaring sunlight.

They told me not to get out of the car because my make up would start melting. Well I would have to get out at the end anyway as I wasn't going to get married sitting in a car, right?! But I listened to them and waited...
My fiancé Peter came and explained why the music wasn't playing. I said just start paying any music, I don't care. We spent weeks carefully selecting the songs we wanted to hear while I was walking down the isle, but it just didn't seem that important anymore. We would get married today with or without music, to Enya or to David Guetta and that was that.

Peter went back to Sofia and then I suddenly heard the first tunes of the song we chose for this moment. Karcsi, my uncle opened the car door, took my hand and told me it was time. We were standing before a long wooden walkway with an altar made out of white roses in front us. The roses matched the bouquet I was holding and the flower in my hair. Behind the altar was the sea, playing in all colours of blue and turquoise. Our 11 guests were already seated on the wooden chairs in the sand, facing the sea. My husband to be was standing at the altar, with the wedding officer and Sofia to his right.

Everyone was looking at me and Karcsi, including Peter, who was dressed in a thin white shirt and white pants. I took in this beautiful scene and felt like in a dream, or at least a very romantic movie. This is perfect, I thought, I could never have imagined a more beautiful day for us. And I don't even care about the make up melting off my face!
Karcsi took my hand, and we started walking towards the altar with the love of my life waiting for me to marry him. Enya's Only Time played in the background. Walk slowly, savour the moment, so you can remember it forever, Karcsi whispered. I was almost in tears by the time we got to the altar. Karcsi then kissed me on both cheeks and gave my hand to Peter, who took it and smiled at me lovingly.

()
Karcsi and me walking down the aisle.

The wedding officer started his speech, he said we gathered here to marry Peter and Veronika. He spoke in English and Sofia translated for our guests who didn't speak English. He then gave us a piece of paper with our vows, which we were supposed to read to each other. Peter didn't stumble at all with his, he said it perfectly. Then it was my turn and I think I managed quite well. The nervousness of the past few weeks was slowly falling off me.


Peter reading his vows

Sofia handed us a seashell filled with sand with our rings placed in the middle. Peter took mine and pushed it on my finger. No way, I thought, how the hell am I going to get the ring out of all that sand with my long fake nails? Luckily I got it out after just a few seconds of my usually clumsiness and slowly pushed the ring on Peter's finger. The wedding officer pronounced us husband and wife. My new husband and I looked into each other's eyes, he leaned down towards me, took me in his arms and kissed me softly.

Sofia started speaking in Hungarian, while I was just mostly taking in the atmosphere, whishing this moment would last forever. She mentioned our loved ones who can't be here today, which was when I saw Peter's eyes were becoming glossy. No, I thought, I am not going to cry. I saw that even my mum was quite close to tears, which is highly unusual for her, so I was proud of myself for doing so well. I sat down at the table and signed the wedding certificate with Peter at my side. Then it was Peter's turn to sign. My mum and Peter's father were our witnesses, so the wedding officer asked them to come to the altar and give their signatures too.


Me signing the wedding certificate

When the ceremony was over our guests came and congratulated us one by one, kissing us on both cheeks. Someone opened the three bottles of champagne we brought and poured it in the champagne glasses. The songs we selected kept playing quietly.


Drinking champagne with the family

My husband and I went for a walk along the beach with the photographer taking pictures of us, leaving our guests behind.


Sitting on the beach

We took our shoes off and walked barefoot, with my long skirt waving in the light breeze.
I kept thinking how lucky I am to have the best husband and the most beautiful wedding in the world.

veronica 18g.jpg
This was the set up for the ceremony

We went to another place with the photographer to take more beautiful pictures

Sort:  

Resteemed and Share on Steemit Viral Facebook Page by @irfansardar Good Luck!

Beautiful wedding and beautiful you!

Wowww Beautiful And So Romantic moment of life @peterveronika I liked so much. Upvoted + Resteemed. If you like do visit my blog too. Thank you dear

Thank you for the kind words :)
We started following you too, you've got an interesting blog!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @peterveronika to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

This post has received a 2.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @peterveronika.

Congratulations and good weather for a beach wedding!

Aww great story and congratulations to both of you. Best wishes! It makes me happy seeing two person inloved with each other. I just want to say that I hope you guys will make it to "forever." Trust each other. Have a great fun day!

thank you! we hope to be together forever too :)
We are very lucky to have each other, finding the real love is the most valuable thing in life. Good luck to you too!

And omg you look so beautiful in white!
Thanks for the luck. :)

such a nice private wedding! :)

thank you, it really was wonderful :)

Congratulations on your wedding! You look so beautiful in that dress!
A wedding at the seaside, what a wonderful place to get married.

thank you! It's always been my dream to have a beach wedding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30