[Bootoon - Manyer Story] Healer? What is it?

in #webtoon7 years ago

'Who am I?'

'I want to know!'

Manyer: Do you want me to tell you?

Manyer: Do you really, truthfully, earnestly want to know from the bottom of your heart?

Manyer: Cat got your tongue? You just said you wanted to know!

"No.."

"Well.. not that much."

Manyer: Suit yourself. Just stay there and rot away.


I'm a Healer.

"My foot hurts. What should I do?"

"Headache drives me crazy..."

"My life is twisted. Untangle it, please."

"I have a problem with my lungs. I cough a lot at dawn..."

To heal all these symptoms-

is not an easy task.

"You're making too much effort. Tsk tsk..."

Manyer" Don't you know that you're taking over their mirky energy yourself by healing them?

Manyer: Stupid! All patients are just asking for one thing without saying it!

"Asking for one thing... without saying it? What is it?"

"Please help me..."

"find the way home!"

"The way home? I... don't know that, either!"

Manyer: If you're healing them not knowing that...

"it's like peeing on the frozen foot. (it's just a temporary remedy.)"

Sort:  

영어로 봐도 재밌는 붓툰입니다.
그림과 영어가 아주 깔끔해 보여요^^

와! 영어의 달인이실 주노님이 그렇게 봐주시니 엄청 힘나네요!
실은요...영어는 브리님이 번역해주신거에요.^^

네 브리님이 번역해주신거 알아요~^^
정말 번역을 깔끔하게 잘 하시더라고요.
때론 영어나 한글이 서로 딱 맞는 단어해석이 없는 것도 많거든요.
그럴때 의역을 얼마나 잘 하는냐에 따라 글 전달이 제대로 되느냐가 정해지는데
브리님이 정말 내용전달이 잘되게 의역을 고민하시며 쓰셨다는게 보였어요.
그래서 봇툰의 그림과 영어가 깔끔해서 좋더라고요.
두분 다 멋지십니다~^^

뒤에서 두분이 제 칭찬을 해주고 계셨군요. ^^ 몸둘 바를 모르겠네요. 고맙습니다. ^^

이런걸 뒷다마 까다 들킨거라 하는 거죠?ㅎㅎㅎ
담 부터 더 조심히 몰래 하겠습니다~^^

Congratulations @tata1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28