Nerd By Northwest #3 - "Fae-urry"

in #webcomic6 years ago (edited)

This episode picks up where the last left off, at the start of the group's 5th edition D&D gaming session...

Nerd By Northwest #3 - "Fae-urry"
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)

No "Furries" were harmed in the making of this webcomic

Yeah it was fashionable for a time to poke fun at Zima (or "Furries" for that matter), and I'm obviously not above that. But at the risk of confirming my total lack of cool to the public, to tell the truth I was perfectly fine with drinking Zima back in the day (I still don't get the deal about Furries, but I'm not one to judge). Yeah it would have been a lot better if they made it less sweet, but IMHO it was still preferable to most of the "Ice" beers that had burst into popularity in the 90's and 2000's. Thankfully I've been exposed to a much wider range of beers and alcoholic beverages since then. But you know what? If a Zima were offered to me, I would probably drink it just for nostalgia's sake.

When I looked up Zima on Wikipedia at one point, I was surprised to discover MillerCoors actually did a limited re-release of Zima a couple years ago. Being overseas that summer I had no clue this was going on. Wikipedia went on to say it's likely they'll be bringing it back due to its success this past summer. The return of Zima... does that mean that the end times are here? ;)

Thanks for visiting, and if you like what you see, upvote and/or comment!


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous
Next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35