Hurricane Irma update!

in #weather7 years ago

🌀 The huricane has passed by and my power has been restored! 🌀

It was a crazy night and the wind was howling so loud it was impossible to fall sleep! 💤
My friends to the south took the brunt of the hit and slowed it down for us. [Thank you] I hope you're all okay! 💖

Here are some pictures of the damage from the storm,It could have been so much worse!
It took out my fence, most of my garden, and I have tons of cleanup to do this week.

DSCF0108.JPG

After moving everything inside that could possibly fly around and hurt someone my barbecue had no place to go.I was told the power could be out for up to a week,🔌 so I tied her up to my Oaktree! 🍗She made it!🍗

DSCF0105.JPG

My prayers go out to the people that lost everything and I hope you will be okay!👨‍👨‍👦‍👦

Please comment below and let me know how you made out through the storm.

Sort:  

So glad you're okay! Nice work tying the bbq to the tree!

Thank you, after I tied to the tree I chuckled and thought that's going to go on STEEMIT.

It was one heck of a storm and Tampa was sparred prayers to all of Florida and their families.

It sure was lucky,I think the prayers worked!

Glad you are okay!! Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you,so nice of you!

This post received a 2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tbnfl4sun! For more information, click here!

So glad it's only superficial damage and everyone is okay!

Thank you @ant-deb You can always start a new garden!

True that! ;~D

Im in Pinellas an we really dodged a bullet !

WE sure did!

Glad you're ok! Our friends and family are also well over there, so we are very happy to hear good news. Sending our prayers to those who are struggling because of the damage it did :(

Thank you, I'm glad you are well also!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tbnfl4sun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66