World of Warcraft Classic!

in #warcraft5 years ago

image.png


Time goes fast doesn't it? It feels like it was yesterday that we got the confirmation that classic was gonna be releasing on August 27th... Initially I was counting each day looking at timers really excited to experience World of Warcraft at its best* (*Opinions may differ) but at some point I got down off the hype train and completely forgot that this was a thing until now... I guess I've been involved in other things lately that have been taking my time but still... to completely forget about this, my 13 year old self would be disappointed...

I have spent the past couple of hours debating if I really want to jump into this right now, since World of Warcraft is really time consuming and I'm not feeling up for this like I was feeling it back a couple of months ago... Especially since I'm looking to breakout of the downward spiral that has been my life lately and going back into a terrible addiction of mine that used to eat all my time doesn't sound as healthy and enjoyable as I thought it would be just a couple of months ago...


image.png

I feel kinda guilty because I made some commitments with friends to level up and be together on the same guild... I've been negotiating with myself lately because of this, because I really really want some social interaction with gamers since I've been off the grid for a while as well and I would like to give myself some entertainment that I have been putting off for a while... Maybe I can play hard for a couple of weeks and then continue off casually... but we all know how addictive mmos can get and I have a personality that is pretty prone to these sorts of addictions so... I could stay true to what I want to do but I could also say fuck it and realize 3 months later that I've been engulfed by the virtual world again...

What would you guys do? Would you play? Should I just buy a month and see where it goes? or should I stay away from it? It looks like a ton of people are gonna be playing so it might be a great experience since everyone is starting from 0... No advantages other than knowledge and teamplay... Why do things have to be this hard....

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

To be honest, I am going to play the shit out of it! Played on private servers for quite a time after quitting in WoD. We already have formed a guild and can't wait to start next week. We finally can (legally) play the game we love.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its so hard to say no after waiting for so long, even though I know it could have negative effects lol! Its like the old cartoons where you have two mini yous whispering to your ear "You know you want to do it! PLAY!!!" and "You know you should probably abstain, there are better ways to spend your time right now..."

You know as well as me which voice is winning as the date comes closer and closer xD

Yeah. I am definitely going to spend too much time in it. But that's something I am willing to do :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe you should try I mean playing with friends is always fun and it's ok to get distracted sometimes :)

I'm leaning towards that with extreme self control.

You got a 63.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lunaticpandora! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 58000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 59000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 0.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12