THE REAL HEROES WITH NO RECOGNITION AND NO CAPES

in #war7 years ago

Being my First post ever, I have decided to let everyone viewing this into my head and deepest thoughts but just for a brief moment, growing up as kids we were always fond of leaning all our trust to a supernatural being, we called them superheroes. We'd stay up late and sometimes even copy their lifestyle just to grab some courage in some harsh circumstances , little did we know the heroes that are present in our everyday lives, as I write this piece of poetry to the real heroes, I hope they get the recognition they deserve

WAR!!! A TIME ...... WHEN NO MAN.....KNOWS PEACEusarmy-1.jpg
A time of sorrow and despair, A place where you find bullets everywhere,
Where the sounds of Gunshots and explosions are like music to the ears

"YES COMRADES THIS IS WAR!! What are you waiting for!! Don't you want the sorrows of our country to be no more ?"
And in one accord, They all roar!
Trained to kill, rugged to the core
and they won't stop, until all their enemies fall
Roger Lieutenant ...Roger Now!!
we have a man down
How painful was it then, to see the burial of one of our best men
His last words as he made his way out
"Death comes in a mysterious way, so make every squeeze of your trigger count"

and with a last breath...
"peace be to my country" He said
I will hold unto my rifle, my best friend
I promise to always take cover and return fire

I will shoot my enemy before he shoots me, so I will do until peace ,Amen.
I'll do so patiently waiting for the bullet with my name on it
And If I die, I die for honor and not for shame
All remains the same ......WAR!!!!
(Gets shot)
This.... is.... it (slowly dying)
The ultimate black out, Oh the joy that fills my soul
To die for a cause, peace ,honor and dignity
one day my name will be written on the walls of history
Peace....be...to....my....Country
(dies waving his last salute)
THE END

Now day by day we have soldiers sent to borders to protect nations from harm and enemies,
They've been taken away from their families to protect all the families

They put their lives on the line each day so we can live everyday

I use this piece to remember all the fallen soldiers that put their lives on the line for us against all forces
e.g ISIS, Boko Haram( in Nigeria, currently sworn to ISIS) , LRA,
AL-QAEDA,
TALIBAN,
LASHKAR-E-TOBA,
TEHRIK-I-TALIBAN,
HEZBOLLAH,
Al-Shabaab
ISIS/ISIL.
AL-QAEDA.
TALIBAN.
BOKO HARAM (now sworn to ISIS)
LASHKAR-E-TOBA.
TEHRIK-I-TALIBAN.
HEZBOLLAH.
Al-Shabaab.
Hamas,
FARC,
PKK,
Al-Nusra Front,
Naxal,
Irish republicna army,
The Lord's resistance army(LRA) and all other groups causing chaos to the world.

By voluntarily offering life to serve your country we are more safe in this world and we pray your souls to rest in perfect peace and Strength for the living to ensure peace in this world.

They're the real heroes here not the ones that fly with capes
If you agree with me and definitely I will still write a piece on a group in Nigeria , the "Boko Haram".

Encourage me if you think the post is nice and I'm open to comments . Thank you ..... NMS/08/6458 EXBOY PTE Anderson Ntuk

Sort:  

Congratulations @theanderson! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theanderson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42