5th walkwithme to work ๐Ÿ•‰

in #walkwithme โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi Steemian Friends!!

Today i woke up and saw the bright sunny sun streaming in! Thought to myself, if it's less than -20ยฐC, i am going to walk to work!! And, it was -15! So, this walk is dedicated to @lyndsaybowes!! I would not have even thought to walk without her beautiful inspiration. Thank-you sweet Lyndsay ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŒบ

Sun shining in!! I dunno about those sundogs. They used to be few and far between in my younger years. Now, i see them all the time and tend to associate them with the crap being constantly sprayed in our atmosphere. What do you think about them?

20180220_082238.jpg

I learned very young growing up in central Saskatchewan, where it is often 10 degrees colder than where i live now, to stay warm ---dress in layers!! Layers of socks, layers of pants, layers of shirts, touque, layers of mitts, legwarmers bless whomever invented these!, vest, coats with hood and a scarf!

20180220_083237.jpg

Though, without a wind -15 is not THAT cold really. And, the walk is 10-15 minutes. Not too far. Not too many layers needed today.

20180220_083322.jpg

Woopsie! Forgot a scarf! No problem! My long coat has a warm hood. Yay hood! Increases warmth a lot!!

20180220_090038.jpg

Now the walk is really enjoyable! It's been a wintery winter here! I am really enjoying it because it means i can stay in, be cozy and cook lots of soup! Beef veggie soup in on the menu today ๐Ÿฅ˜. Walk walk walk! The sound of the snow squeeking and crunching is something i love. And, the cold air, redness that comes to tge cheeks is really good! Winter is an amazing experience! We are blessed by tons and tons of water all around us all the time during this season! A real blessing as it is generally quite dry here. Tracks! Birdies, walking walking too! So sweet. I may not have a chance to care for birds right now but it is so joyful to see their tracks in the snow often.

20180220_085734.jpg

20180220_085846.jpg

Wood ๐ŸŒณ

20180220_090119.jpg

Oh oh! The path ends! What do i do? Tredge through and make my own path?!

20180220_090414.jpg

Hell no! LOL i take the road! Almost there...

20180220_090527.jpg

Just a little snowbank to step through. Thank-you person who made a track ๐Ÿ’œ

It's warm inside. I am subbing a class for a fellow teacher friend who is away on vacation. And, it's a nice heated class too! And, such a beautiful studio!

20180220_091122.jpg

20180220_091106.jpg

20180220_091156.jpg

20180220_091359.jpg

It was closer to 30ยฐC when we started. They worked hard! Time for savasana...

20180220_103200.jpg

A pretty stained glass lotus

20180220_104442.jpg

And, a sweet walk home ๐Ÿ’œ

20180220_105248.jpg

...that snow is piled to the top of that fence!!!

20180220_105316.jpg

Thank-you for joining me on my first walk to work! I love the freedom i feel when i walk! Like my two feet and heartbeat can take me anywhere! I feel blessed to share this with you. From my heart to yours, namaste ๐Ÿ™

20180220_104447.jpg

Sort: ย 

Amazing sun dog photo! I too am skeptical that their frequent occurrence is due to spraying. Crazy cold here too, trying to get my water lines to unfreeze lol. Steemit is oh so distracting though. xD

Frozen waterlines! Boo!! How do you thaw them? We used to use a hairdryer but i am not sure if they take too much electricity for off grid life?

I'm surprised you still have all that snow over there! I'm in the north east and we did have a slight snow fall on saturday evening but it's short sleeve shirt weather out there now. Could be that global warming...?

We have sooooo much snow! And, this has been the winteriest winter in a long time here. Thanks for stoping by @read3986 ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow, I love your socks so much Sis! Thanks for taking us to work with you, that studio is so aesthetically pleasing, WOW!!!!!!

Yeah you know what I think about geoengineering!! Many many swear words!!!!

Thanks sis ๐Ÿ’–hudson bay special socks! I got them at an airport shop, when i was flying out of Victoria, BC last February. After attending a life changing yoga festival. Such good memories in those babies!!

Thanks for your comments, upvote, and for taking the time to stop by!! Much love to you and yours. Let's get the troll ๐Ÿ˜
๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’–

Awww..they certainly sound like memorable socks YAY for good memories!! And yay for getting the cave troll hahaaa!

**Congratulations @yogajill **, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 7

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Second each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with a follow and an upvote on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Awesome!!!!!! Thank-you @asapers ๐Ÿ’–
Such an honour!
๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’–

You are very welcome! Have a great weekend!

How fun! There's no way I'd be walking in that. Nope.

I love all the elephants around the yoga studio! And the stained glass lotus, it's soo pretty. <3

LOL, you're funny! The cold isn't bad! Truth be told, i enjoy it ๐Ÿ’– BUT am a summer girl at heart -- no doubt! Bring on the garden and the beach!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for your sweet comments @bearsquared51 it is great to see you here!!
๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’–

The winter really does make me thankful for my warm home and a mug of hot chocolate!
I love the elephants! Hey, my VP is getting low, so I'm going to send something to your wallet.

I am glad you enjoyed the photos ๐Ÿ’– it's seriously a gorgeous studio!! I admire people's ability to decorate so much. To find just the right pieces, and put them in just the right places. And, heyyyy! Thank's for the deposit!! I need to get more comfortable doing that too when my vp is low! I love learning #solutions!!! Haha The struggle is real. It's great of you to stop by by @powellx5 ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’–

hmmmm those sundogs are so incredible, but I tend to agree with you that they might be due to pollution (which makes them so sad!!)

I loved your walk to work and your fun attitude!!! I have depleted my voting power to the sad stage of 17% hahahaha so please accept this tip! (which is worth a lot more than my sad vote right now hehehe )

Hi @dreemsteem! Nice to meet you ๐Ÿ˜Š
Thank-you for your kind tip! I am glad you enjoyed the post. I am going to try to learn how to tip too when my vp is low! Good way to do it.... always #solutions

Speaking of solutions, orgonite is a great solution for the polution. Have you heard of it?

it's super easy... just go to the @tipu page :) they have tutorials on there. Someone gave me a tip once and i was like ohhhhhh this is so cool!!!!

what is orgonite? and how will it help the pollution?

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Right! It's a really good feeling! Thank-you for that๐Ÿ˜Š i will check into it.

Orgonite is just so awesommmme! It helps to organize the negative into positive by use of a polymer resin, crystal, metal and often other crystals. I learned about it through Ken Rhola, freshandalive.com on youtube. I also met a fella @mango369 here's his post, it's a bit long but i found it really good-- though i am planning to make organite when it's warm enough out.
https://steemit.com/science/@mango369/x8redcmb
Thanks for your reply @dreemsteem ๐Ÿ’–

Waaah this just got me more excited to do my own version of walk with me. ๐Ÿ˜…
Probably nextweek, when I can finally have a weekend off from work. ๐Ÿ˜…

Awesome!!!! Good stuff @superstarxtala glad you're inspired. Thanks for your comment, and for stopping by ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’–

Hi @yogajill! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dreemsteem :)

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: Get Your Shovels Ready! X Marks The Post Is Tomorrow!!!. Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

I like post you @yogajill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47