You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rainy #sublimesunday at Toad Hall. Things bought at Plant sale, Grey Sky chicken viewing, and a walk to the Summer Studio

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Very lovely house, filled with beautiful greenery, though i bet it requires a lot of care and maintenance too. Still, I think it’s worth it because you are good at gardening.

Hopefully your finger will heal soon as well.

-upvoted-

Sort:  

Thank you, though the house is so in need of love and repair, but we just focus on little bits and ignore the rest until we can look to it or afford it. it's just the best way to go about it I think.

Also, to clarify, the white house is not mine. That was the house I was visiting for a plant sale, the sea side views are from my house and the walk to the summer studio is at my house, as well as the plants in the window. I wish Toad Hall looked like the Thorton Burgess house, but alas, it does not. However what we lack in house lovliness, we make up for in view :) And our garden is a jungle! I am slowly carving out little bits to make orderly and pretty, but it will take years to get it done, if a garden is ever done :)

Oh, I see! But your house is really lovely too since it’s filled with plants and flowers. I wish I could remember to water my plants daily, but I don’t and they usually die after a month or so. I have an anti green thumb lol. Maybe that’s why I really like drawing flowers in my art, they can’t die there :).

Most people don't realize you can get away with watering about once a week, which is actually all most house plants need, over watering can also kill them.

You should get succulents they love to dry out and be ignored, but they do need a sunny window.

Hmm yeah, I've bought cacti before because they're supposed to be durable but I managed to kill them, twice. I also tried with terrariums, they said it only needs to be misted every other week or so, but they also died somehow.

Eventually I will try again because plants are so lively and make the house feel alive, but it's quite demoralising to fail again and again ^^;.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62