You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rainy #sublimesunday at Toad Hall. Things bought at Plant sale, Grey Sky chicken viewing, and a walk to the Summer Studio

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Also, to clarify, the white house is not mine. That was the house I was visiting for a plant sale, the sea side views are from my house and the walk to the summer studio is at my house, as well as the plants in the window. I wish Toad Hall looked like the Thorton Burgess house, but alas, it does not. However what we lack in house lovliness, we make up for in view :) And our garden is a jungle! I am slowly carving out little bits to make orderly and pretty, but it will take years to get it done, if a garden is ever done :)

Sort:  

Oh, I see! But your house is really lovely too since it’s filled with plants and flowers. I wish I could remember to water my plants daily, but I don’t and they usually die after a month or so. I have an anti green thumb lol. Maybe that’s why I really like drawing flowers in my art, they can’t die there :).

Most people don't realize you can get away with watering about once a week, which is actually all most house plants need, over watering can also kill them.

You should get succulents they love to dry out and be ignored, but they do need a sunny window.

Hmm yeah, I've bought cacti before because they're supposed to be durable but I managed to kill them, twice. I also tried with terrariums, they said it only needs to be misted every other week or so, but they also died somehow.

Eventually I will try again because plants are so lively and make the house feel alive, but it's quite demoralising to fail again and again ^^;.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75