You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk With Me [5] - Saunter in the Siuslaw National Forest - Part 1

in #walkwithme6 years ago

I did not know clover was edible. i will have to try some the next time I am in the forest. I am looking forward to the salmon berry season. Another month or so and it begins here. What about in Oregon?

Sort:  

The plant that looks like clover is the wood-sorrel (Oxalis spp.). It's tart and tangy like a lemon. Some of the regular clovers are edible. I like the flowers of white clover (Trifolium repens) in a salad. Salmon berries are some of the earliest berries around here. I think they are still more than a month away, though - May and June. Here's to lots of tasty berries this summer, of all kinds! :D

Yes ... I dried salmon berries once ... they try rather nicely:)

I've never dried them. I'll have to try that!

They are good in soups and stews that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53