Novacadian's Nova Scotia Biking Tours (Part 6)

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

There was a time when it seemed that the coffee mug in my right hand was permanently attached. Not so anymore. Days now go by without a whiff of the bean in my house. Yet about mid-afternoon, today, there began to be a calling.

It seems my biking tours begin after arriving at the targetted area. That could be Point Pleasant Park or other nice biking trails in and around the city. Seldom, if at all, do you see the getting there.

We've been missing the vibes and rhythms of Cross town traffic my Homies !!!

So get that helmet on and come #ridewithme. 😎

And then after comes the reward....

IMG_20180802_193830_6840.jpg

My first Foodie (tm) !!! 😎

Previous Episodes...

"Novacadian's Nova Scotia Biking Tours":
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5

Sort:  

This is awesome but also slightly scary, although that is partly due to you riding on the wrong side of the road....but then everyone else says I drive on the wrong side of the road so no winning either way!

I really should start riding a bicycle again, it's been years but I did used to really enjoy it - you can experience so much and it's the perfect way to keep fit.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Although biking has been something to have come and gone a couple of times in my life, the last few years it has become more serious. It is great exercise while being good for the environment. #ridewithme. 😎

Hey that was great to hear your voice @novacadian! Wonderful that your training is progressing, when do you think you'll be out here?

It would be great by me to make it out your way this month. My endurance has really reached new levels, for me, this year so there is confidence of being ready for the journey.

The big focus is getting my upstairs unit ready for tenants the begining of September. Things are moving ahead well and professional help (of the property maintenance variety) was requested thismorning with an email of my todo list.

So my guess would be maybe the last week of August?

Sounds great, and will you be staying here for the night? We'll have a big ol' fire!

Wow, that would be trės cool! 😎

I will be standing on the 333 with a flag waving you on, almost like the Tourdefrance. (well sort of) :)))

The 'Tour de Cove! Love it! 😅

ha..ya..cool

Buenas noche bello post. Saludos desde Venezuela

Duerme bien y gracias!

Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86