~ 73 ~ Walk With Me in the Maritimes of Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful, balmy day...

IMG_3437.jpg

I didn't feel like walking at all, yet sure enough when I got off my ass and out into the world, I immediately felt more energized. This shit's better than coffee folks!

IMG_3421.JPG

I edited some of my photos from today, it was grey out and you've seen these scenes so many times now, that I thought it would be cool to change it up. I haven't walked this way since our last big storm surge, it looks like it created some havoc even this far in the Bay.

IMG_3422.JPG

IMG_3435.JPG

What the broken dock looked like from the other side.

The sea must have risen very high...

IMG_3424.JPG

I'm assuming this seaweed was all over the road and someone has put it into piles? I've never seen this before.
Actually, I should go back tomorrow and take it for my garden...

IMG_3426.JPG

IMG_3425.JPG

I've never seen so much seaweed here at low tide, it was definitely spewed up from the storm surge. All sorts of random pieces of wood and random crap. It smelled like heaven to me over here, the warm weather has allowed that ocean smell to reemerge, and with all this extra seaweed, it's like a flash back of summer.

IMG_3427.JPG

My Favourite Architecture

What would a #walkwithme in the Maritimes be without it?

IMG_3415.jpg

IMG_3416.jpg

IMG_3418.jpg

And Birds

IMG_3420.jpg

IMG_3436.JPG

And their shit...

IMG_3442.JPG

And the shit I put up with from mine...

Does anyone know where today's secret egg nest is?

IMG_3446.JPG

Yeah that's right "The Punisher", I am talking about you too.

IMG_3453.JPG

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few of the today's walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

Walk With Me: Wintertime Rotational Feeding of Hay to Sheep - An Update By @sagescrub

As another field season approaches... musings on a life spent on the move By @holothewise

Better Love Next Time--As We Walk Along By @francisk

Walk with me at Kroger b4 the storm! By @mamabear72

ATLANTIC OCEAN BREEZES, FIRST OFFICIAL RUN OF 2018 By @marionbowes

The Walk Today By @cullyguy

A Steemit Meet Up And Walk Through Bringing History, Steemit, Exercise, And People Together. By @mudcat36

IMG_3381.JPG

I know you've just been dying to see the Puddle Barometer, haha, above is yesterday's, and below is today's reading. You can see that it's really warmed up and the ground is easily taking in water, as well as some evaporation too. It's supposed to get cold again starting tomorrow, so we'll check back in with the P.B. then.

IMG_3408.JPG

Sort:  

Don't talk to me about chicken shit!!! 😂
You know all too well I was invaded this week, there are still loads on site since the great 'chicken run'!
Anyway babe, you've done well getting up and going for a stroll when you don't feel like it, goes to show how far you've come in the previous 72 walks.
I hope you're proud, you bloody well should be 😉 x

You are definitely scarred for Life! AHAHHAHAAA!! I loves it!!!

Yep, if they're still there and attack me again on Monday...its war!

I'm assuming the chickens has put the seaweed into piles order to hide the egg nest .... I am happy because my friends think smartly

You may be onto something there haha...

Hey @lyndsaybowes another beautiful set of pictures! I really enjoyed this walk!! Sadly it looks as though the beautiful old wooden building/fish hut? may not survive another storm like this? :( I did manage to get out and take some pictures the other day and when I have a moment I will load them up and take you on a #walkwithme :D

Oooh that's MUSIC to my ears !!! YESSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A @perceptualflaws #WalkWithMe!!!!!!!!!

In Canada 🍁 looks exactly like the scenery in Norway... Good pic by the way... Ye it's like you saying it's gray... Well done... And a amazing blog you made here on steemit 🌟.. Impressing... Respect 🙏 have a great weekend ✌️🎯

Thank you for enjoying, I hope one day you take us on a #walkwithme in Norway!

I might do next time I will wishing mo home contry.. Now I'm living in between Phangan and Bali.. I bet you having take a look on my blog... Some nice sunset for sure and maybe some inspiration for life in general.. I'm very impressed by your work and blog here on steemit... I'm working on it... But judt learned English... So I'm like a 6 years old kid writing English... Haha... I try to make good contens... And no copy cat... Anyway keep up your good work... And have a wonderful Sunday... Stay clear and safe🙏

The photos today are exceptionally breath taking. I love that sort of sea side architecture. Even though I am lucky enough to also live by the sea, it is such a part of me that I can look at seascape images for hours and often do! And I agree, getting out there and walking in nature is as good as coffee, although a cup before hand doesn't hurt.

As I am typing this the wind and rain are battering Toad Hall. It is so good to know that out there the snow is all going away. Tomorrow is to be a balmy 60F as well, but then the cold comes back, sad face.

I am a bit worried, as my silly quail, who have now been allowed to go out of their pen into a little run, dont seem to know to go back in and are huddled under the logs I put in there from the rain! Maybe they like it that way.

That does look like a high tide. I LOVE it here when we get the magic combination of a new moon and a really high tide as when it leaves we get so many treasures. And of course the tidal flats at low tide then are also full of good finds.

Here I am writing another letter in your comments. You will just have to get used to it. :)

I found you on @Lyndsaybowes and I love what you write. I am now following you. I am her motherinlaw. yikes the out law. Lets connect

That sounds great!

Thanks for liking today's shots. Sorry to hear about the storm and your poor little quail :( :( Their huddle must be nice and warm at least <3 <3

I definitely indulged in a cup or 8 before I went hahaha!! Write me anytime Donna, I love your letters <3 <3

It does look like there was some damage due to the storm. I would run out there for that seaweed. Excellent for the garden.

It smelled like heaven to me over here, the warm weather has allowed that ocean smell to reemerge, and with all this extra seaweed, it's like a flash back of summer.

When storm are approaching us the ocean air has this funky fish smell that we normally don't get. I love the fresh salt air smell that we get when it is not stormy. We don't seaweed on our beach. Logs and driftwood yes. Seaweed no. It is probably due to the reef that sits just off the shore.

Nice walk once again. It's hard to believe this is number 73!

I think I know the fishy smell you are talking about...we get something like that here at times, the kids call it "butt mud" lololol!!! eww.w.....

LOL. Where did they come up with that one? Too funny...

At low tide there are some pretty muddy parts you can sink right in to your thighs. And with the smell...well...

Great pics ! That was quite a storm @lyndsaybowes ! thanks for sharing with us all on your walk ! 👍👍👍

Heheheee!! I just LOVE your personalized photos!! They always bring a smile!!

Awe thanks !! 👍💕✌👍👌

The storm did wreak a lot of havoc but nature will always heal itself. Outside is still beautiful. 'The punisher' , that name always amuses me and often reminds me of law courts and Judges

I'm glad you like her name :) It makes us laugh too.

The expression on that juvenile seagull in the first picture!

He's like, "Well, survived that. What you got for me next, world?"

He looks rather smug doesn't he? hahahaha!

But his legs look so cold! I want to knit him some longjohns.

Awww, that gives me the cutest and funniest mental image ever hahaha!!

<3 ^w^ You make living out this way so magical hahaha.
Do you guys have any national parks out your way?

We bought a park pass this summer.
There's two around where we live.

There's probably quite a few out here, so many places in NS to explore, we haven't even covered 1/100th of this province!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01