100% of These Rewards go to Fundraising #4 ~~ 128: Walk With Me Through the Woods in Seabright, Canada

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

The recipient of this post's Liquid STEEM, SBD and STEEM POWER is @cecicastor. Her and her family have been supporting their community in Nicaragua during the massive crisis which is happening there now, and we're still not hearing much about it in the mainstream media. She's just posted 3 updates if you'd like to go to her blog and catch up. Please help spread the word through social media, the so-called 'government' there is killing civilians during this uprising.

Without Further Ado...Walk With Me (And Carol, And Diego) in Seabright, Nova Scotia

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.21.48 PM.png

Just an absolutely gorgeous day, the perfect temperature if you ask me. I was in shorts, though once we got to the meadow I was wishing I wore pants...we have a lot of ticks in Nova Scotia, what the hell was I thinking?

IMG_7921.JPG

It was my first time doing this hike, so how was I supposed to know it would open up into a tick's dreamland? HAHA!! I actually didn't get a tick...but Carol did! I'm sorry Carol...next time let's stick to a more beaten path :)

Diego Was Photogenic For Once!

I usually come away with 50 pictures of his hind end after our walks, I guess it was my Lucky Day...


Have a Lucky Day by Morphine

IMG_7918.JPG

He looks so deep, wise and thoughtful in this one.

IMG_7922.JPG

Sniffing around in the Meadow, he also came away tick free from our adventure. I guess it was his Lucky Day too!

IMG_7914.JPG

Rolling around in the moss through the trail.

IMG_7923.JPG

My personal favourite, he just looks so great there with that big sunlit fern behind him...

It wouldn't be a Lyndsay post without Flowers

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.43.44 PM.png

When you first walk in you go through an old baseball field, which has pretty much turned into a mini flower forest. Each little speck you see in the photo above is a little flower.

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.44.04 PM.png

And in the Forest there were plenty more...

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.42.32 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.43.09 PM.png

These little pink flowers were absolutely carpeting the forest floor, it was really a sight to see.

Screen Shot 2018-06-27 at 9.42.52 PM.png

Getting Back to Our Roots

IMG_7927.JPG

IMG_7928.JPG

And Lastly, Some Delicate Looking Moss

IMG_7906.JPG

I hope you enjoyed this #WalkWithMe. Here are some recent walks with our STEEM Fam who got out there in the world, and took us with them.

See life through their eyes...

There and Back Again, A dreemit's tale- Part One "A meeting of Souls" By @dreemit

Ulog 5: my journey to the beach with my friend By @neilur

Walk with Me~ This is the trip to see the beauty of Sabang Island By @lidiasteem

Walking on 185 million year old cliffs: Two Aussie's travel the world By @galenkp

Walk with me! On Lakeshore Drive in Downtown Chicago By @vgc5000

Bronx Botanical Gardens: Orchids and Cherry Blossoms By @eonwarped

11th walkwithme Grow a Minnow By @yogajill

Summertime in Brittany, France By @loveself

Vitamin Nature By @danielapetk

Walk With Me: Adventures of Mr Golden D's Last Minute Stay-Cation By @goldendawne

How Much I Need By @francisk

Off Leash Adventures: Road Trip From California To Oregon Part 2; Off Roading On The Sand Dunes, Visit The Creamery & Staying In A Yurt. By @beckymeep

Walk With Me To The Weed Patch, Doubletime With Me To The Cow Trough By @longsilver

IMG_7924.JPG

Sort:  

Ceci is my homegirl so 100% of the little vote I have 😎👍

Hey @lyndsaybowes such a worthwhile cause and a brilliant initiative! I'm with you on the tick front! I hate them, when the weather heats up I can't stop itching and thinking I have one on me! There seems to be more of them with each passing year brrr .. Ticks aside, another beautiful walk .. so much life, and I just love seeing the sun shining through the trees. You're blessed with an amazing landscape .. thank you for sharing.

You're blessed with an amazing landscape ..

That's what I think every time I've seen your photos, I can't wait to see your guys' next adventure! <3

Wise doggo is wise. Thank you for taking us on your beautiful walk! I'm so glad the proceeds are going to @cecicastor! 💛
How did the human in shorts and the furry doggo get no ticks, but the covered human in pants did? Wow. That is some powerful anti-tick juju you and Diego have!

covered human in pants

LOL I love how you talk hahahaa!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 With your inner kitteh <3 <3 <3

Ha ha ha! The kitteh is strong with this one.
IMG_20170518_163358.jpg

YASSSSSS #catbeard!!

That should be my pirate name. 😀

Dogoodcircle jerk. Love it, and always enjoy #walkwithme posts. I need to get off my Ass and do one soon😉

Such a great tag hey lololol!! @phoenixwren coined it and I'm abusing the fuck out of it hahaa!!

@phoenixwren is so smart and witty! I love commenting on wrens post or on mine, the jokes just keep rolling and rolling!

yeah circle jerking is what goes on here, but you know what it really works!! Im actually in the process of helping a big cannabis circle jerk going, @canna-curate lol

Omg that is so legit!! I loves it! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Thanks! It’s pretty stressful but thankfully there are other guys helping out. We have grown to around 20 members and have got over a 1000 SP delagated so far! Lots of goals, but my favorite goal is to encourage new people to stay on and keep steemin!

I’m all for supporting @cecicastor I try and put myself in her position and can only imagine the stress she is living with 24/7. I love what you are doing @lyndsaybowes I will resteem this now and wait for my vote to reach 100% then add it when that happens. 🌺

Thank you so much Trudee! And long time no see, great to see you STEEMIN On!!!

You’re very welcome @lyndsaybowes Yes, it’s time I re-connected. Thanks very much for your kind thoughts. I hope you have a great weekend. 🌺

I grew up in BC and I have always wanted to visit Nova Scotia. Your walk looks beautiful and so picturesque. Thank you for mentioning me!

@lyndsaybowes, Donations for charity project better idea you decided. It's become perfect social media project.
Cute doggy playing on the floor. Beauty clicks you caught in Nova Scotia. Pretty beauty indeed.

Thanks for checking our our day, how is your morning going so far there? Hot as hell yet?

These days not high hot temperature. I'm totally happy these days coz my little angle's born.

Love that pic of the tree roots... so awesome

Thank you for caring enough.
I am sure that she needs all the help she can get under the circumstances.
If nothing more than moral support.
Great thought and work "Steemit Goddess."
Just as I had aptly named you a long time ago.
You show forth the care and compassion all the time.
Kudos to you "Goddess"

Francis

Thanks for supporting this cause Francis! You're an all Star Steemian <3 And you never give up, I love that about you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81