You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Now And The Way We Were...

Now that's what I'm talking about right there! A place on the lake would be awesome! That is some gorgeous real estate someone has. As I was scrolling down, I was going to ask if you encounter any alligators or large constricting snakes down there and then the sign popped up lol. Do you see many? The large snakes are probably mostly in the Everglades I would imagine, yes?

Sort:  

The only snakes that I see are little black snakes mostly. I don't mind them so much.
I do get mad at them wanting to eat my little friends that I have here.
The little lizards. Always have been here. Some call them "camellia" or something
like that. I just call them a lizard. Ha
I know where some alligators are. I don't trust them
They have sharp teeth. Ugh on that.

As I wrote before. There are many lakes and ponds in Florida.
And some have open lots around them. They wouldn't be cheap though.
Stay south of I-4. There is a lot of food grown in Florida in spite of what some think.
I have seen acres and acres of crops all over Florida. And huge dairy farms too.
That is important. That means less time to the table.
You can find out about Florida in many different ways.
While I don't like isolation. I don't like huge numbers of people either.
The highways are full of vehicles. That I don't like.
So I like to stay home. Ha

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50