Did You Participate in the Wagerr ICO? Get Your MainNet Tokens!

in #wagerr6 years ago (edited)

I tinker with so many different projects that it can be challenging to keep up with what's going on. Just the other day I heard about Wagerr masternodes and oracles and so I went to their site to learn more. I saw this:

This warning on their instructions page got my attention:

If you have WGR tokens on either the Waves Network or on wagerr.com, you should probably go through this process to get your real tokens on the real Wagerr MainNet. I won't get into Wagerr masternodes or oracles or staking, but I did find this spreadsheet interesting. You can learn more from their announcement Telegram channel.

Speaking of "real," I happened to notice 5,000 "WGR" tokens my Waves wallet:

I asked in the Wagerr Telegram channel and confirmed these are fake.

The real address is here:

I won't bother linking to the fake address.

If you haven't already, consider installing MetaCert's Cryptonite browser plugin to protect yourself from stuff like this.

As you may have heard, the eosDAC YouTube channel was taken down by scammers and my own Twitter account is being impersonated daily. Tools like this can help keep us all safer.

So in summary:

  1. If you have Wagerr tokens on Wagerr.com you bought through the ICO, install the QT wallet, encrypt it, back it up, and get the real tokens sent to you. Full instructions here.

  2. Be careful about fake tokens, fake websites, and fake social media profiles. Use tools to protect yourself and keep your tokens safe.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, programmer, STEEM witness, DAC launcher, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Learn about cryptocurrency at UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

Appreciate the info Luke. The gambling related coins are nearly sure bets (pun intended) so long as the projects are solid. People love to gamble.

Thanks for sharing this cryptocurrency news update providing.....I appreciate your post.
keep it up my dear friend....

Your comments look like spam. Are you real?

Sir really I'm real. actually I just wish you.
I love your post sir....

She just wishes you... lol

If wishes and dreams were candy and Steem we'd all have a merry Christmas. ;)

Great post @lukestokes
I want to participate. Thanks for sharing :)

i want to participate.tnx sir

Sometimes I feel a day will come when we may need to encrypt ourselves to prevent our life. The days were not too past when a man could have handled his whole belongings to other in the name of trust.
Now everything has a fake alternative even the tokens. Blockchain has reduced burden of centralized institutions but who will fight for fake alternatives.
You did a good job to aware some people about the threat of fake coupons. We need in life people like you and not the fake currency creators who can make hell of others like with their, criminal genius mind.
Regards.

Very good job @lukestokes I like your project and I am keeping it with your postigan I will always follow you

Bitcoin is a cryptocurrency and worldwide payment system. :3 It is the first decentralized digital currency, as the system works without a central bank or single administrator
thanks for sharing this type of news............resteemed.

Your comments look like spam. Are you real?

Thanks for sharing.

Crypto signals - Its notifies about the rise and fall cryptocurrency

Most top traders use this app

https://xsignals.info/?ref=17731

Please don't spam people's comments with referral links. Please edit your post or I'll flag it to hide it. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34