Clarion Call: Arise O Compatriots

in #wafrica6 years ago (edited)

images.jpgSource
I remember when I was younger, we would sit outside either gazing at the stars or listening to folk tales told by our elders, those where fun times, infact they are times I want back. A time in our country where we felt safe, we didn't have much but we were happy. A time when kids were kids and lacked the knowledge of evil.
What ever happened to those times? when did my country become so evil that even kids aren't trustworthy? in short these are scary times but I am in the southern part of Nigeria, and although it has its own woes it is nothing compared to what my brethren in the North are facing.
There are no kids blowing people up for whatever reason, there are no herdsmen maiming and slaughtering people on a daily, we aren't chased out of our homes, nor are we forced to grow up without parents because they have been killed by hoodlums.
Oh! What is going on, we used to be our brothers keepers, I wish we could go back to those days where life was sacred and we loved our neighbors, A time we weren't suspicious of the people who walk past us or board a vehicle with us.

I stamp my feet and stand my ground saying, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, Enough of the BOMBINGS, ENOUGH OF THE KILLINGS, WE ARE ONE PEOPLE, I steal a phrase from our National Anthem "Though Tribe And Tongue May Differ,In Brotherhood We Stand".
images (1).jpegSource
I love my nation and I hope you do too, I can't do this alone but I'd be damned if I do nothing, stand with me for a better Nigeria, where LOVE is the mainstay... I'm waiting for you at the front lines, I hope you make the right choice.

I remain @Dawizy. As always leave your contributions, corrections,and general gist in the comment section... Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @dawizy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

CONGRATULATIONS....

YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION

COURTESY: @julietisrael

Nice Job. 👍

Thank you

I remain @Dawizy

What if I write my post on the basis of this passage? Can?

Go ahead... I'd be honored even

Congratulations @dawizy: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

wow
what can one add to this.
well done.

Thanks for the compliment.

In brotherhood we stand, lets make Nigeria great again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49