Contribution to WAFRICA #3

in #wafrica6 years ago

Another great initiative by @surfyogi He has created and is setting loose the new @wafrica community. The aim of this blog is to support and promote quality content from the African shores. All Posts on arts, culture, relationships, fictional stories, meet-ups and charity WILL BE REWARDED.

Check out their intro post here -> https://steemit.com/nigeria/@wafrica/west-africa-curation-community-wafrica-tag-is-live-wafrica-account-live

Rules:

a) For you to be considered for an upvote, you must use the #wafrica tag and follow the wafrica community! ***

b) Your post must contain at least 300 chars and 1 link to an image or photo ***

A winner will be chosen everyday and will be rewarded 1 SBD. At the end of the week a weekly winner will be chosen.

Surfyogi, [Mar 22, 2018 at 11:10:56 AM]:

Today I introduce to you the West Africa Curation Community. It will allow the #wafrica tag to be used for support of new members of STEEM. In the future it is my sincere hope many things can be organized around the #wafrica tag.

"We have a number of curators that want to participate, so this group will help us all contribute to support new gifted contributors without any 1 person having to do all the work ;-) To this end, I have delegated 20000 SP to this community to use as the curators deem most fitting for their causes."

Do you see how much Love and trust he puts in these communities?!

I gots to support that. So as Art is where I can add value, I'd like to contribute some of my artworks to be used as they deem fit. Curators at @wafrica, please save these and get in touch if you want me to add logos or so.

PF68-Signed.jpg

I will be spreading the contributions over multiple posts, and hope to bring more awareness to this group!

If I 've still got your attention, I'd like to also pull your attention to another one of Yogi's communites

@ARTzone

This blog and community works in the same way as @Wafrica, but aims at promoting artists and creatives.

Check out the intro post here

https://steemit.com/art/@artzone/artzone-announcement-a-community-for-original-fine-art-music-standup-comedy-and-improv

I'm happy to have been added as their Friday post curator, and I'll be doing my best to be a strong link in that community.

Art-zone-S.jpg

This is Steemit...

You Never Walk Alone

Use these opportunities to get yourself a boost, get seen, and refine your craft!

Sort:  

I love that look! Third eye time!

You are frankly speaking a fine artist. I love your works and have been using them in my posts for #wafrica. I would love it if you can design a beautiful African lady.

I will be writing a post titled, "African Women Are Lovely: Racism in Haggard's King Solomons Mines. I will be reviewing the stereotypes against African women in the famous novel.

Thanks friend.

Thanks Gandhi! I’m happy to be part of your posts, I’ll let you know when I have one that fits the description ✊🏽

It's alright. I will look forward to it.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You got a 29.75% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @artzanolino!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 13.28% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @artzanolino!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26