VR & AR & Steemit

in #vr6 years ago (edited)

I've been reading about VR. Things like Decentraland, CEEK, and AR token.

1_It-ZMLRpUqbyK3eP37WS6g.jpeg

TL;DR -- if anyone has experience with making things for VR, and specifically with any of the VR and blockchain platforms, can you please comment or reach out to me? I'd like to learn more and basically build a network of people interested in this tech.

The more I learn the more I believe blockchain could truly marry nicely with this new tech. In fact I would boldly say the killer app for blockchain could come from the marriage of these two technologies.

A quick rundown/recap of what I learned:

  • Voxeus became Revolution VR. They use VOX as a token to create, share, and play VR...even for people who don't know how to code.

  • CEEK. They have Ceek city and something called a celebrity coin cast.

  • Decentraland. The most famous? Users can create their own experiences and sell them. people use MANA coins to buy land and try to become real estate moguls.

Then there's Nanome, gaze coin, AR token, Vibe hub, Indiesquare, and a blockchain 3D explorer (where you can see the bitcoin blockchain working in real time).

Then how could Steemit be a part of this new virtual world?
Could things like Steem Monsters be built in VR and then housed on Steemit.

Sort:  

I would love for @steemmonsters or in fact anyone to start a VR game. I playing Aircoins collecting trash tokens via their app. It's fun and won't get me rich but to have a real game play in a similar app would be amazing. I was also thinking about something like a Steem based geocaching game which rewards you with proof of location and proof of even (scanning an QR coin on a hidden item).

YES. I love geocashing. Used to go geocaching around my hometown and abroad. Putting something like that on the Steem blockchain with rewards (game-ify it), would become quite popular I recon.

I know I would play it for sure! Currently playing Aircoins which is extremely basic but hey, it's free money basically floating around you in a VR world, so I take :)

I just looked it up. It's AR. Fascinating. I'll give it a play through. Thanks :)

I guess you've never heard of @dlux-io? ;)

I haven't! Looks fascinating. I'll be checking it out now :D

Congratulations @remyhauxley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74