You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where have the steemit anarchism/voluntaryism celebrities gone?

in #vountaryism7 years ago

Larken's been occupied with his Candle in the Dark seminars.
I think it's a dangerous habit to claim authors are being opportunistic, and only posting when the price is right.
I'm an ancap author who hasn't posted for several months, mostly due to writer's block.
The price has jumped recently and I still haven't posted because I don't have content that's ready to be posted.
Should I factor public perception into my posting schedule?
How long after the price increase do I have to wait to avoid the scarlet letter?

Sort:  

I didn't actually make that claim. I said I hoped that wasn't what the situation was. As others have noted. We've had quite a few people coming back as the price increased, yet a lot of "it's not due the price". Which you know what? If it is due to the price that is okay too...

As to the Candle in the Dark seminars... yes I remember him talking about that in his last reply he gave to me in one of his articles.

It should only be DANGEROUS if we state something as fact.

It should not be dangerous at all to express concern.

Also, if you read my post I WANT THEM TO COME BACK, so there is no waiting for a scarlet letter from ME. From other people, I cannot speak for them. I'd suspect people would just be glad to have you back.

As my post indicated it was not just Larken that disappeared. Apparently some of these people are still active on their Facebook. Just not here. However, that is hearsay I am repeating from what someone replied to this with. I don't bother to login to facebook anymore and avoid it unless I absolutely must.

So as to your questions... if you still think what you are describing refers to me, please tell me in my post where I gave you that impression. That was my intent.

The concern that people interested in anarchism/voluntaryism might flee a platform that could potentially be a strong tool in that due to monetary concerns is something that is real though.

Larken I knew about the seminars. He was also working on an adventure game, I don't know how that went.

Sterling Luxan... any clue why he hasn't been around?

How about Dragon Anarchist? Those are two people I'd love to see come back and write here.

As to writes block... How do you get your inspiration? Do you primarily stay focused in ancap topics, or do you pretty much run free and write whatever you want?

I can tell you if I was focused on ancap all of the time I'd likely get writers block too. Though I do think I've read some of your works that had nothing to do with ancap.

As to writers block... anything I can do to help?

Thanks mate. I'll be okay. The ideas are swirling, it's just wording them well.
I think too many times I've sat on a piece for a month, then come up with a fantastic new analogy or turn of phrase.
This makes me glad I held off posting and contributes to my analysis paralysis.
Appreciate the offer :)

I looked... you write about a wide variety of things. If you think I can help you in any way with writers block give me a shout... could probably play tennis with some weird ideas and give you plenty to write about. :P

And yes I reread my piece and I can see how you would take it that way. I let a little too much of my imagined concerns bleed into the article. I cannot rule out money as a factor for all, and if it is SO WHAT. If it is money then they are missing out on the money as prices have risen. However, whether it is money or not I'd simply like to see them writing here again. Even if it is once a week. Though as much as they are willing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55