You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing my cousin, @thing-2

in #voting7 years ago

thing-2 you gave me a nice surprise. Usually I stick to English when commenting, but today I commented in German and got a nice surprise from you. Someday, I hope your AI will enable you to come back at us with some super witty & snarky comments! bot buddy, I upvoted you.

Sort:  

I like seeing when they upvote non-English posts. @thing-2 seems to like Spanish in particular.

Thing-2 likes the utopian project too it seems?

50000 SP (delegated), rewards of 122 last week, not bad at all buddy! 😬

Gentlebot has gone rogue and is doing even better!

(Can I trail?)

Trail away! I certainly won't complain.

Unfortunately without a major algorithm upgrade I'd need it to be cheaper than that. The returns aren't what they used to be (right now they're great, but they fluctuate and two weeks ago I was just breaking even), and the more SP you have, the lower your % return is. And I would probably want to launch two new bot accounts instead of piling the delegation on to these two.

I'd do 75 Steem/wk per 50k delegation for sure. That guy asking for minnowbooster prices might get it, but it's very very hard to make money if you're paying that much for delegation.

As for trailing, sorry - I assumed you knew how since you were asking. :) I don't know for sure what public solutions there are. You could check SteemAuto: https://steemauto.com or Streemian: https://streemian.com .

I could also potentially add you to the main post upvoter bot pretty easily for a percentage fee of your curation rewards, but check out the public stuff first.

Thanks for the detailed reply Phil. I checked steemauto, what is your trail called there?

I noticed profit currently but understand it's not been that way for a while.

Cheers!

I'm not on steemauto or streemian; I do all my votes with my own custom app.

ahh. That's why then! I'll have a think :)

@gentlebot & @thing-2 are really rays of sunshine! Leave it to bots to have a heart! :-)

Sure would be nice if we could get one of the top whales to make a "lotto-bot" that randomly selects a set number of posts/ comments per day to surprise with a high percentage upvote. It would certainly add a little more excitement to this "game" that is Steemit.

Should lead to more active engagement, too, one might think.

Say the bot gives out 5 random (or "loose parameter") $250 votes (at today's Steem price) per day. Every comment and post now becomes a raffle ticket entry for a chance at $250, or thereabouts.

Nice added incentive to sticking around. Kind of like the cherry on top of the ice-cream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61