You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflecting on Voting for Comments

in #voting7 years ago

The problem here is this: Newbies like me don't have a clue how Voting Power is created, grows or reduces. Many of us are just starting and just do something, without knowing what the consequences to our account are... If I see a relevant post and want to comment on it, I do it, regardless of what this means for my VP etc...
True, there are lots of spam posts among newer members, that's all because they don't know that quality is more important than quantity here... But give some people a chance to develop themselves and to get the hang of this platform, maybe by rewarding decent comments that add value to an article or discussion...
Still learning here!

Sort:  

If I see a relevant post and want to comment on it, I do it, regardless of what this means for my VP etc...

Well that is EXACTLY what you should do. Even though I'm on this platform since more than one year now, I do behave in the exact same way.

Curation rewards (the rewards you get for voting the "right" piece of content at the "right" time) may become interesting once you're a dolphin, but until then you have many months to learn more about the system.

So as long as you are new, just behave like you'd behave in any other social network: engage and vote for the stuff you like, independently from the economical aspect 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67