Vote Liberation - Take Back Control with eSteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #voting7 years ago (edited)

Blessing and Curse

As this week is winding down, it is no secret that our votes have quadrupled in power since the latest HF19 release. Many have had a vote drunken/reward laden rush that is both encouraging - and for some of us - somewhat frustrating.

There are so many good articles on Steemit and I appreciate the feed from those I follow. Coming through the general timelines like New, Hot, etc, are the goodies of those whom I don't follow. But having to make the choice to award some and not others is touch - sometimes painful. Yes, an ordeal. You know, I love quality. I love learning. I love rewarding those who grant me that experience. But with 10 votes at 100% and dozens and dozens of superb articles I read and enjoy - whom to encourage? Whom to reward? Whom to show appreciation?

On one hand, it's been amazing to being handed power by the $. Being both, on the giving and receiving end, it has been an exciting week - with a learning curve.

The Appreciation Factor

With a 10 vote limit at 100% voting power, we are in short supply to show our appreciation. Yes, the monetary amount we give and receive it important, but I found it equally important to receive the 'little' votes (I belong to the Red Fish, below Minnow Class 🐟.) What keeps us going then? Zero votes at $0 or an occasional high vote, leaving many comments and posts unanswered? It's appreciation across the board that motivates me just as much as a whale vote! I am grateful for both.

If the author receives one cent or two - the Appreciation Factor validates a user's contribution and encourages us to keep going.

eSteem - the Mobile Steemit App


eSteem.png

Then, I came across eSteem. Now, you must know, I am not a big mobile user. Nor do I like to clog my phone with apps just because they are free. But reading about eSteem on Steemit by @good-karma and following up on eSteem.ws I convinced myself after a week of deliberation that this would be worth a shot. Mainly because eSteem has a voting power slider, something that on Steemit.com only users with SP power >500 enjoy. Now, I can spread my appreciation again and show support to more people, live longer.

iOS & Android

sSteem is available for Android and iOS. A desktop application is currently in development.

Best eSteem Features At a Glance

  • Voting power slider in settings global, not individual - Only applies voting through eSteem
  • Bookmark posts
  • Draft retention
  • Scheduling Posts
  • Notification of events
  • Night mode
  • Language chooser

Here is what it looks like on an iPhone 6

eSteemon iPhone 6
IMG_0874.PNGIMG_0875.PNG
IMG_0877.PNGIMG_0876.PNG
IMG_0878.PNGLot's of options to tailor the app to your personal preferences.

It does have it's little hiccup faults, like the occasional freeze. But since I am using it mostly to cast votes, write short comments and keep an eye on the notification alerts, it's not a big problem. I am sure the fine people who put in the effort to develop eSteem will make the app even better.

I am rather excited about my newly gained Steemit freedom and hope this will help all Red-Fish and Minnows out there who struggle to keep their voting power alive.

I am not affiliated with eSteem - written because I think everybody should know about eSteem! 😎

ch @globocop


Globocop_Patreon_2-White.png

Sort:  

Set your vote power to 25% and you can vote as much as you used to more or less at the same voting power. I dished them out at 100% for a while but now have set mine to 25%. I am happy and my vote still pays out more than what it did before HF19.

Yep - same here. Being able to throttle down v-power it's incredibly liberating. Thanks for your comment!

If you haven't Register your #whalepower membership , please do so.
( If you have, please disregard this message )
This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Thank you Sir. 🏆

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very helpful friend. Thanks for sharing this. I'm not a fan of using this on my phone though. I get frustrated using smartphones. I'm just bad with phones.

I actually am able to turn it OFF for periods of times.
Somehow, I am now getting less calls.

😂

Thanks for reading & commenting!

Globocop I just want to say thank you for your donation. I'm definitely going to convert it to Steem power. I'm very grateful for the donation. I will continue to follow you and your helpful posts.

Don't mention it. :) Glad it helped to get some more steem power - the essence of life force on Steemit. Best to try to accumulate as much as possible :)

Appreciate your'e following. Not all of my posts are Steemit related - but where I see a need - I try to address it.

PS:// Gentle with your votes now.. Give it time to recover... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93