Minnow's in the Steem..VOTE!

in #vote8 years ago


Only YOU can prevent
STARVING AUTHORS

Oh sure...a pod of dolphins are nice


The odd whale now and then would be fabulous


_ But the future of Steemit depends on the little guy. Only buy steadfast, deliberate VOTING can a minnow grow. Everyone needs to vote Twenty or more times a day. Otherwise the voting power steams and it's just_

GONE

use it or lose it.
vote early, vote often.
Other Wise your steam just goes to waste

Sort:  

True
I Vote As Much As I Can.
There Is Better Content
Here Than Anywhere.
Vote 4 Sure!!!

When you vote do you have any less power the next vote?

Unless you have the slider vote bar the difference is so miniscule that it doesn't matter. The only way to earn power is to vote. Think of it as exercise. When you use the vote muscle it grows.

Vote, vote, vote VOTe....on post, on comments, on everything.
THEN, when you get enough POWER...you'll get a slider and you can regulate the power of your vote.

I have a slider. What are the strategies now that I have it?

I do NOT have one so my advice is suspect.
However...you can vote FULL POWER...and use up all your steem faster, or vote at a lesser power and take longer. Try it, you'll like it. Mix and match. Work it out and see what works best the write a post about it.
The main thing is, at the end of the day be out of steem.

I don't have a slider.
I just watch steemstats.com
I've read elsewhere to vote
at least 27 times a day.

What is the optimal votes per 24 hours ?

What is the optimal vote per hour?

Is it better to let power build up before voting or vote constantly..

Kinda sounds like the U.S. Election lol...

Steem is inflationary. (read the white paper)
It constantly increases

Imagine an OLD Windmill..
pumping a slow trickle of water into that tank.
at some point, if it's not drained, the tank will overflow.
That's wasted.
The optimum number of votes is the number of votes it takes to NOT
Reach 100% (that's more than twenty a day)
I know this because at the moment I have 97.260% vote power...AND I've voted 29 times in the last 24 hours. Obviously I have NOT been voting enough. When I go to sleep the steem tank will fill up and over flow before I wake up.When it does it over flows and it's wasted and not do anyone any good. It's just
GONE
I better get busy...
ya think?
How bout you?
What's your vote power?

Simple enough?

Use it or lose it.

hmm, thanks for explaining it so well, pictures and all :)

Makes better sense to me now...

you're welcome. I try. As with everything in life. YOur milage may vary.

Hi @everittdmickey, just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today. You can read my comments on the post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40