You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow's in the Steem..VOTE!

in #vote8 years ago (edited)

What is the optimal votes per 24 hours ?

What is the optimal vote per hour?

Is it better to let power build up before voting or vote constantly..

Kinda sounds like the U.S. Election lol...

Sort:  

Steem is inflationary. (read the white paper)
It constantly increases

Imagine an OLD Windmill..
pumping a slow trickle of water into that tank.
at some point, if it's not drained, the tank will overflow.
That's wasted.
The optimum number of votes is the number of votes it takes to NOT
Reach 100% (that's more than twenty a day)
I know this because at the moment I have 97.260% vote power...AND I've voted 29 times in the last 24 hours. Obviously I have NOT been voting enough. When I go to sleep the steem tank will fill up and over flow before I wake up.When it does it over flows and it's wasted and not do anyone any good. It's just
GONE
I better get busy...
ya think?
How bout you?
What's your vote power?

Simple enough?

Use it or lose it.

hmm, thanks for explaining it so well, pictures and all :)

Makes better sense to me now...

you're welcome. I try. As with everything in life. YOur milage may vary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40