You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards Voluntaryism - Preamble (Part 0)

in #voluntaryism6 years ago

I agree that violence is now, more than any time in my living memory, considered a viable alternative by a good portion of the population. Groupthink and indoctrination to the perspective that differing viewpoints can only be held by the evil or stupid, be it "hard left" or "hard right" (anyone really) is the greatest problem facing humanity today.

I too consider myself neither democrat nor republican, indeed, I prefer to consider myself beyond left and right. Although my focus is on the problems currently being exacerbated by the coercive left, that does not mean that I condone the radical right. You may be interested in some of my earlier writings on the social justice movement, where I clearly focus on the merits of the individual, regardless of race, creed, color, sex, gender, etc. as determinate.

JFK would likely be less welcome today by both parties then he was back then. The disingenuous duopoly of the democrats and republicans is in truth a monopoly of power running a single party system. They disagree on cosmetic social issues to distract the masses, but both parties endorse war, death, taxation and debt as a means to rule society and maintain their power.

Thanks for the thoughtful comment, I very much appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50