You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Towards Voluntaryism (Part 1)

in #voluntaryism6 years ago

Thanks for the comment, rare to get once posts are out of the earning period. I'll check out your blog. As to my metaphysics, well, I term myself a quantum Neoplatonist and have yet to meet another ;).

Sort:  

A modern technical 'retooling' of The Great Chain Of Being?

In a sense I suppose. I am more fond of Plotinus' conceptualization of the emanations, it is hierarchical in a sense, but the source is not necessarily a conscious godhead. Neoplatonism developed substantially after Plotinus, but I am still fond of his conceptualization of things as it enables the encompassing of all other cosmologies as discrete emanations. Combined with what we are learning about the apparently multidimensional nature of the universe, even my own definition of quantum Neoplatonism is still very fluid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54